A Perfect Dessert

in #food6 years ago


Chocolate Tart, Mango Sorbet and a Raspberry


This amazing dessert tasted every bit as good as it looks.

It was a very special treat on a very special day when we went to the top of The Shard in London.

We were very fortunate to get seats right at the window and spent the evening enjoying fantastic food and fantastic views over the Tower of London, London Bridge, HMS Belfast etc. etc.

shard dessert.JPG

Be sure to click on the image to view it full screen!

~ ~ ~ ~ ~



Thank you to @juliank and @photocontests for the daily photography contest.

Sort:  

This was at The Shard? Will have to check it out someday!

Thanks to @anouk.nox, this post was resteemed and highlighted in today's edition of The Daily Sneak.

Thank you for your efforts to create quality content!

Thank you for the resteem @thedailysneak.

Definitely put The Shard on your list. It's worth visiting. 😊

Thanks, I will!

logoAsset 5@2x copy.png

This post has been upvoted by @photomag and it's manual curation trail. To get involved in the future of @photomag please check the @photomag blog. Vote for @markangeltrueman witness here



Photomag is a new proposition by @markangeltrueman on the STEEM blockchain that aims to create a STEEM backed photo magazine website

Thank you very much @photomag and @markangeltrueman. That is exciting news indeed! 😁

Oh man, water running out of my mouth here. Thanks for that lol, it's like time to sleep almost and now I want dessert. Great picture, stunning!

Thank you @anouk.nox. Glad you like it but hope I didn't delay your bedtime too much. 😂

Thank you for visiting.

Lol I did just eat a small desert (not nearly as good looking as those on the picture!) it was calling me from the fridge: PLEASE eat me... so I listened :)

I thought you were going to bed @anouk.nox! 😂

I should have been there a couple of hours ago. 😢

Lol I did not see my bed much that night, turned out I got the norovirus (my boyfriend was this sick friday night) and this was not fun at all.. took me a whole 24 hours of being sick and feeling like crap .. but back to business now, so catching up on the comments :)

Oh dear. Sorry to hear that @anouk.nox. Hope you and your boyfriend are fully recovered now. 😊

Yeah I only feel a bit low on energy, so made us fresh chicken soup.. :)

Mmm, look sooo delicious! I don't doubt you enjoy it :)

I did @aramat12. The dessert was delicious and the weekend was wonderful too. 😊

You live in an incredible place!

I do indeed @indigoocean. Than you for stopping by. 😊

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-11T17:05:12
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 2717.09/3200.00
Total Photos: 351
Total comments: 328
Total contest wins: 4
And have also received a 5.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Looks amazing. It's probably not that difficult to make

Probably not @the-witty-waiter but the presentation was excellent and the surroundings would be very hard to beat. Thank you for visiting. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71