Eggs Benedict At Hixon Green

in #food6 years ago


Excellent Eggs Benedict


eggs benedict.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view it full screen!

Yesterday I returned to Hixon Green to test out their breakfast service as part of my 'Working At' series. I wrote a post both about the #workingat tag and the overall experience, which you can read in full by clicking on the link.

The Eggs Bendict were delicious with tasty ham and a very generous helping of fresh spinach. I would defnitely order it again although I probably won't return there for a working breakfast (see yesterday's post for the reasons why).

I would, however return with a friends for a more social type breakfast. 😁



Thank you to @juliank and @photocontests for this daily photography contest.

Sort:  

I could really go for this right now!

Love eggs, and poached is the way to go :)


I see you've reached 500 SP! I shall be looking to re-distribute the SP I delegated to you onto other minnows seeking the holy grail. Please don't take it personally, it will mean in the short term a slightly bigger (auto) vote on your posts from myself :D

Thank you for sticking with it, and well done for reaching 500 SP!

I actually need to get to 550 SP in order for it to be truly 500 (due to the delegations) but I'm almost there. Actually I have SBD to power up so I am there really.

Thanks for the heads up and thanks for the loan of the SP it has made a big difference. No way will I take it personally I'm glad that someone else will get the opportunity to experience how much more you can do when your SP is higher.

Timing's good too as I'm planning on sitting down this weekend and going through some figures of alternative ways to be here. I want to look into investing and I may start self voting. If I do, I would have asked you to remove your delegation anyway.

Whatever I decide I will still be spreading my vote around as much as possible and commenting away. That won't change! 😁

I would say you are well past the mark with delegations included - if you reset all the ins and outs you have then you'd be 45 SP over what is required :)

Self-voting, unless at a crazy level (all posts is fine, you just wont win the Engagement league that way!) was never much of an issue, I just feel there are better options for minnows :)

Good luck in your potential change of approach, let me know how it goes!

Will do!

I think I had in my head that I wanted to gt to 500 SP not counting the 50 I had going out. I think that was it but this is why I want to sit down and look at figures with John. Not only is he logical about it all but he can actually do the maths! 😁

@gillianpearce, I definitely love them. Thanks for the picture. I'll certainly have to take a break, You made me hungry.

Hope you took a break @madlenfox and had something equally tasty to at! 😁

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-11T07:55:21
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 1677.09/3200.00
Total Photos: 191
Total comments: 328
Total contest wins: 4
And have also received a 2.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

OMG!!! That makes me want to eat egg right now.

It tasted as good as it looks @ra-moon-ra.

Thanks for visiting! 😁

That does look delicious!!! Good to know that they at least do their cooked food well :)

Yep. They definitely got that bit right @lynncoyle!. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34