Baking time 🍞: We Love Bagels

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Sometimes we need to do something we really enjoy to make us relax and leave the stress behind. Recently I found that baking is a really good way to make myself calm and relax after work and also from my social life. That is my only solitude time.

I am a bread lover (also noodles lover:p). I hope one day I can bake different kinds of bread for my family! This time I made rosemary and vegan cheese bagels at home!

EA09200C-2711-4587-80F1-CE96599506B6.jpeg
Rosemary ones on the left and the rest are vegan mozzarella ones.

We just need 5 ingredients and we can make bagels in easy way : Greek yougurt(no fat), whole wheat flour or gluten free flour, salt, baking powder and some seasoning you love. I love cheese and rosemary so much! Before me and @jankasparec always biked to a bagel shop in Granville island, Vancouver for rosemary bagels. He loved the spinach one though.

251D6B13-C69C-40B3-AA91-1C595B459D11.jpeg
I am mixing all the ingredients together except the seasoning. As long as it’s not sticky anymore, you can start making a ‘bagel’ shape!

1DD3D421-6CA4-4385-A893-9419A5991FBA.jpeg
Cut the dough into four pieces equally and roll all of them. Then make them a circle and bagels are coming soon!

E0679640-AB07-4416-BDDC-03437FF3CA0D.jpeg
They looked a bit weird before they were sent to the oven. I know. I put some fried rosemary on the top then bake them! They smelt super nice!

1F102BCF-5B23-425B-8165-1E92BCEB5792.jpeg

Hope you love my simple recipe and let’s bake some healthy bread at home :)

Cheers!
Gladys
@gladysmak

Sort:  

So proud of you! And super happy to see that you're acquiring necessary skills for our future life :) Home cooked everything including bread! Go Glady go! :P

Thanks Janny! Home made food is always good:) hope it can help our future life :)

Mmmm! i love bagels and yours look delicious @gladysmak ! uppec and resteemed! 😋😋😋💕

Bagels are one of the best choices of all bread :)

They are so delicious!👍😍😋

You title said Begals. :-)

You are incredible! Now I can’t stand the autocorrection on iPhone anymore :(

haha... if it's any consolation, I think Android isn't any better at this.

Special Bonus just join and get 5 STEEM

This is a limited time bonus only for first 1000 members who join and get 5 steem.

We have many resteem and upvote service.
Upvote worth $21
Resteem over 90000 followers

JOIN NOW

Nice post

Posted using Partiko Android

Se ven muy ricos

Oh my!!!! Those look absolutely FABULOUS @gladysmak

yummy😍 I love it🍩

Thank you @makesushi! You do like making sushi?

Brother's very good post

Looks very delicious my friend.

They taste not bad haha @enjoywithtroy😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87