Great food series: stuffed eggs for the aperitif!

in #food6 years ago

I love aperitifs, tapas ... If it were only me, I would eat that: appetizers all as varied as each other.

However, no matter how much I cook to prepare small appetizers that are out of the ordinary by the choice of ingredients, flavors and presentations, there is only one dish of aperitif that empties to the speed of lightning with "my men": stuffed eggs. Usually, it's a misfortune in the buffets of the holiday season (Christmas) but as for us, I serve them year-round.I do not know if overseas you know this classic, so I present my recipe !

Preparation

  • Boil the eggs in the hull for 10 minutes
  • Put them under cold water and remove the shells
  • Cut eggs in half, lengthwise
  • Remove the yolks and place them in a bowl
  • Crush the yolks with a fork
  • Add mayonnaise until creamy and light
  • Season to taste: dill or chives, curry, white wine vinegar, salt and pepper.
  • In a bag (like a sandwich bag cut at the end), stuff the egg whites of the mixture
  • Garnish with dill and paprika


|Source : Moi!|

All you have to do is enjoy! 

And then, do you serve this kind of dish in your part of the country?

I hope you enjoyed this post,

Greenvago 

Sort:  

Very beautifully prepared eggs. I liked your recipe. I'll try to cook it, too. Thank you!

Thank you irial! I hope you'll like it!

If it were only me, I would eat that: appetizers all as varied as each other.

I hope the above statement is a joke because you don't look like the foody breed. The appetizer looks great however and trust eggs, they are nutritious.

I'm @tomfreeman!

Very funny! In fact, I go to the gym 4 times a week! So... i do like appetizers!

You're good to go then...i guess! Exercise but please, don't overdo.

I love deviled eggs! These look so good! :) I am from California and there are loads of deviled eggs at parties (usually holiday parties).

Thanks to you! You are the first California girl to comment my post! I'm happy to know that you like it :)
By the way, I come from Québec!

I am glad I am the first! :) I would love to visit Québec some day! From what I a have heard, it sounds beautiful!

It is! California looks fantastique too! Maybe one day!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-10T10:15:42
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 50.80/100.00
Total Photos: 9
Total comments: 2
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70744.80
ETH 3561.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.80