All-Natural Fruity Marshmallow Ropes (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

in #food7 years ago

Marshmallow ropes were always a favorite when I was little. I used to get them in stockings from my Nonnie at Christmas time and then look forward to them again in the spring. Why are marshmallows even more fun in ropes? It’s a phenomenon.

The best part about these is obviously that they are made without all of the nasty stuff that’s in the packaged ones. I used natural color from vegetables, believe it or not, and turmeric for the yellow. I swear you can’t taste it. For the orange ones I used carrot puree but it would have been better with carrot juice if I had a juicer (or a store that sells carrot juice) and for the strawberry ones I just used a few drops of beet juice.

How to Make All-Natural Fruity Marshmallow Ropes (13).jpg

I know by now you’re all probably thinking I’m obsessed with beets but how can I resist using such an amazing ingredient found in nature that can give such beautiful color.

How to Make All-Natural Fruity Marshmallow Ropes,.jpg

I took a picture of the first tray I piped but looking at it now it’s not a very good exmple because it’s pretty sloppy. Not sure what I was thinking.

How to Make All-Natural Fruity Marshmallow Ropes (14).jpg

So, I will probably use food dye again at some point in my life but that doesn’t mean I have to do it today when it’s so simple to use something natural. It takes like 5 minutes to prep the carrot and strawberry purees. Come on, we can all spare 5 minutes of our lives for the purpose of healthier food. The colors may not be as bold as artificial dye but that’s mostly due to the fact that the marshmallow swallows the color. Besides, the pastels are great for spring. These are something you can either make to surprise your kids or make with them. Either way they will love them and you don’t have to feel guilty about these treats.

How to Make All-Natural Fruity Marshmallow Ropes (7).jpg

I know I’m going into autumn weather now, but for those of you in the Southern hemishphere celebrating the end of winter these fruity flavors and pastel colors just scream springtime. Wrap them up nicely and add a little ribbon and it’s a sweet surprise that any kid would go crazy over. They'll make great Christmas gifts!

How to Make All-Natural Fruity Marshmallow Ropes (10).jpg

If you prefer traditional marshmallows or just want to make vanilla ropes you can check out this recipe. You can pipe it into ropes as well. Although, I do have to recommend trying the fruity ones at least once.

How to Make All-Natural Fruity Marshmallow Ropes (4).jpg

These were especially for my little sister Sophie who is loco for marshmallows. She was so excited about these and was excited to help with the pictures. She was so patient posing for me while I tried to wrap her in them. Unfortunately I had already cut them too short when I decided to do this and they just kept slipping so, oh well. I’ll remember next time.

How to Make All-Natural Fruity Marshmallow Ropes (10).jpg

If you don’t want to do a whole big production then you can just pick one flavor to try and pour it into a greased 13×9 inch pan then cut it into squares.

How to Make All-Natural Fruity Marshmallow Ropes (7).jpg

Gringalicious-border.png

As always, the recipe is available upon request. The first request gets an upvote.

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST. And by the way, my intro post did a huge $0.21

Don't forget to check out my other recent food posts:

  1. Deep Dish Oreo White Chocolate Oatmeal Skillet Cookies (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  2. 30-Minute Dan Dan Asian Noodles (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  3. Perfect Buttermilk Drop Biscuits (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  4. Individual Indian Tikka Masala Pizzas with Whole Wheat Crust (Vegan) (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  5. Cinnamon Glazed Harvest Apple Bread(FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  6. Sweet Corn & M&M Doughnuts (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  7. https://steemit.com/food/@gringalicious/loaded-sweet-potato-chili-cheese-fries-food-photo-shoot

  8. Homemade Frosted Circus Animal Cookies (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  9. Blackberry BBQ Pulled Pork Sandwiches+Cilantro Pepper Slaw (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 


PicMonkey Collage.png
How to Make All-Natural Fruity Marshmallow Ropes (5).jpg

Sort:  

Great dish, write a recipe?

Loading...

This is so interesting dish, Have to try , Like your recipe @gringalicious .thanks for sharing :)

Thanks for taking the time to comment @theia7

Loading...

thx for sharing

Just shared above. Thanks for reading @marconah!

Well done my friend! It will be a great recipe for my little daughter especially you make it healthy without artificial color, that's why i love it, always i buy it for my daughter i don't know how i prepare them.
Thank you my sweet girl for the recipe

I hope you have a lot of fun making these with your daughter @creativewooman. Remember, you can make your own post and I will promote it with you.

this one is the best post ever
Actually, i was enjoying all the time during reading from starting to end
really
you did very well
:)
upvoted
keep posting
love it

Dear friend! I really liked your post therefore gladly put you like. I beg you to come over to the page and mark as a like or any comments you post. Maybe you guys will like it and you subscribe to me? You'll be highly grateful. Thank you!

I love these marshmallows!

lifes-a-marhmallow

Great Post great recipe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86