Pumpkin Spice Cheesecake Smoothie (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

in #food7 years ago

Hey Loves,

I hope you’re enjoying the start of the season and getting excited about all things pumpkin and spice!

Pumpkin Spice Cheesecake Smoothie (8).jpg

How was your weekend? Mine was spent doing some house cleaning (which I find kind of therapeutic sometimes believe it or not), going to a little Fall festival in Sandpoint, and then some shopping for my upcoming plans. I haven’t bought new clothes like this in a very long time so I had way too much fun trying it all on. I can hardly recognize myself because I can’t recall ever enjoying shopping like this. Clearly that’s changed because I must have tried on the entire store.

Pumpkin Spice Cheesecake Smoothie.jpg

Something else I never used to like much were smoothies. Well it’s not that I didn’t like them, but I would never have chosen to drink a smoothie over a meal in most cases. I don’t know though, I tried a few smoothie variations over the summer when the weather was super hot and I’ve been hooked ever since. It’s one of my current obsessions actually and I can’t get enough!

Pumpkin Spice Cheesecake Smoothie (6).jpg

In honor of the Autumn season I wanted to try a very seasonal one to share with you today so I pulled out the spices and grabbed some pumpkin! This is an extremely simple recipe that takes all of 5 minutes to blend up. I used Greek yogurt in mine but you can easily make it completely dairy free and vegan. Oh, and following a popular trend I decided to try granola as a topping and was very surprised at how delicious it is, you must try it. Happy sipping guys!

Pumpkin Spice Cheesecake Smoothie (5).jpg

XOXO

Pumpkin Spice Cheesecake Smoothie (4).jpg

Gringalicious-border.png

As always, the recipe is available upon request. The first request gets an upvote.

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST. And by the way, my intro post did a huge $0.21

Oh, and I've recently made new accounts on social media just for my Steemian friends to follow so don't forget to go follow me on all your favorites!

Facebook Twitter Pinterest Instagram

Don't forget to check out my other recent food posts:

  1. Shredded Chicken Tacos with Strawberry Mango Salsa (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  2. Chai Spiced Brown Sugar Cinnamon Pop-Tarts (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  3. Lunchtime! Brown Rice Sushi Burritos (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  4. 8-Layer Caramel Turtle Brookie Bars (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  5. Easy Vanilla & Cinnamon Granola Clusters (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  6. Thai Pumpkin Chicken Curry + Coconut Ginger Brown Rice (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  7. Chocolate Chip White Bean Vanilla Blender Blondies (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  8. 5-Ingredient Avocado Key Lime Pie Popsicles (Vegan + GF) (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  9. Single Lady Chocolate Protein Pancakes (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  10. Raspberry Chocolate Chip Crunchy PB&J Bars (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

Pumpkin Spice Cheesecake Smoothie (2).jpg

Sort:  

Eager to know the recipe of this delicous meal. Have great week ahead.

Loading...
Loading...

Yeah, Pumkin Spice is my favorite seasonal latte at Starbucks. Wish they come up with a smoothie or a Frapaccino. Thanks for the recipe in one of the comments. I will definitely try it as I recently bought Nutri-bullet blender which I specifically use for smoothies and shakes. Yum yum, Thank you.

I hope you do give it a try @themystic. You are free to recreate any of my recipes and if you make your own post about it, and link to my post, and add the tag 'gringalicious, I will ensure you get at least a 50% upvote. The better the post, the higher the payout. If it is really good, I will resteem it as well. I have a ton more pumpkin ideas coming over the next two months so stay tuned. Thanks so much for commenting

You are welcome. I will definitely give a shot and tag you. Cheers!!!

I need more recipes from you, and a lot of progress in my restaurant

I'm so glad you like them @arjunmartavela! Thank you so much.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @gringalicious to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

I appreciate you taking the time to share your recipe. And is just about that time of the season where everybody starts to enjoy pumpkin pie's

Yes it is! I love pumpkin time. Thanks for reading @mannyfig1956!

This post has received a 46.15 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @noboxes. They have officially sprayed their dank amps all over your post rewards. GOOD TIMES! Vote for Aggroed!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by gringalicious from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

What a smoothie you make? It looks so yummy and rich of vitamins and calcium, i like it so much. If i drink it i will not feel hungry.

Oh, how sweet @creativewoman! Thank you very much.

This post has received a 0.21 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72