🍕The Ultimate Veg Pizza! Melty Cheeze and Bacon Included! (Vegan/GF)

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Remember that epic pizza recipe I promised you? It’s RIGHT HERE! Praise the over-flowing cheeze!


pizza11edit.jpg


You might remember from my post a couple of days ago that I have been battling a pretty good fight with gluten free, vegan crust. I just kept reverting to old habits and lemme tell ya, that doesn’t fly!

In general, what happens is I think “I want to make pizza!” but the truth is, I just want to eat the pizza and I get frustrated and give up on the base, opting for the show stopping toppings instead!

-_-

The other day I got sucked down a rabbit hole of information and I began reading for the millionth time in my life about psyllium husk… I flashed back to a conversation I had with one of the owners of a vegan restaurant here where she was talking about using psyllium husk in her bread.

Hmmm… me thinks.
Well, before you know it my kitchen was in what I like to refer to as experimental mode which is really just me getting around saying that it’s an absolute mess!

To be fair, my kitchen is smaller than my personality you guys and it just doesn’t give me the freedom I need to express myself! ;)

OK, so anyways forget all that about the crust that we’ve already conquered here and let me tell you about how to load that puppy up like it’s 1985 again!

I don’t even know what that means but let’s check it out! ;)
twirly.png

What you need:

My famous delicious melty queso cheese! See that bad boy here!

Spinach level

  • 1 bunch of spinach
  • 1 tsp Pink Himalayan sea salt
  • 1 tsp pepper
  • 1 tsp coconut oil

Mushrooms

  • 1 package wood ear mushrooms
  • 1 tsp coconut oil
  • 1 tsp paprika

Spicy Veggie Layer

  • 1 head broccoli
  • 1/2 yellow bell pepper
  • ½ yellow onion
  • 2-3 garlic cloves
  • 1 tsp turmeric
  • 1 tsp cumin
  • 1 tsp cayenne (more if you want more heat!)
  • 1 tsp coconut oil

Coconut Bacon

  • 2 cups shredded coconut
  • 1 tbs liquid smoke
  • 1 tsp paprika
  • 1 tsp Pink Himalayan sea salt
    twirly.png

What to do:

  • Prepare your layers by first washing and chopping the veg

  • After you have your glorious gluten free crust crafted and it’s been baked on both sides gently it’s time to load it up!

  • You’re going to slather a bunch of the queso on the crust, don’t be shy


pizza4.jpg


  • Gently sauté the spinach for a couple of minutes

pizza1.jpg


  • While the greens are spicing up, sauté your mushrooms as well

pizza2.jpg


  • If you have more than 2 burners (lucky you!) you can also get the ball rolling on your veggie layer by adding it all to a skillet and covering for a couple of minutes to let it marry into the spices!

pizza3.jpg


  • Next, line the cheesed crust with the gently sautéed spinach

pizza5.jpg


  • Bury the spinach in the veg

pizza6.jpg


  • Top with mushies

pizza7.jpg


  • Mix in a bowl the coconut bacon ingredients, making sure to totally douse all of the flakes in the sauce

pizza8.jpg


  • Load up with coco bacon!

pizza9.jpg


  • Put in the oven for 10-15 minutes. (I did 180’C for 15 minutes because I like my bacon CRISPY!)

ENJOY!


pizza9.jpg


pizza11.jpg


pizza12.jpg

heart thing.png

My heart's in charge here. I write about what I feel in the moment. What inspires me, what drives my passion!

Here are some of my recent additions:

💁Want to Stay in the Loop? AUTOVOTING Can Make Your Life MUCH Easier!💁

Your dream has come true- NEVER MISS a post again!
show some love.jpeg

Rewarding content we love, rewards us back and strengthens the community! Yay for curation rewards!

💖DO YOU HAVE THE COURAGE TO JUST BE YOU?💖

Inspiration for your heart!
💜 Funny Memes & A Talk About Your Health!
💜 My Words Define My World
💜 Unexpected Advice That Changed My Life! I Hope It Will Change Yours Too! ❤
💜 Why You are the best You there is!

🍴Hungry? Check out these yummy plant based recipes!🍴

🍩 That's a DAMN DELICIOUS DONUT
🍕Oh, You'd Like Non-Disgusting GF Crust With Your Pizza?
👏Make Easy Mayo At Home! Perfect 5 Min Healthy Recipe!
🥓Perfect Summer Cauliflower Bacon Salad!
🍹Antioxidant Pink Galaxy Smoothie!
🎂Special Recipe: Thai Curry Cake!
🍰Secret Ingredient Carrot Cake Recipe
🍟Epic Smothered Garlic Cheese Fries!
🥕Wait Don't Throw That Away! How To Make Veggie 'Neat Balls' and 'Burgers' From "Leftovers!"
🍦DYI Fro-Yo!

🌍I can show you the world!🌍

Hong Kong Mishap: Disaster Strikes!
🗺The Mysterious Fame of a Small Town!
🎥Video!Drone footage of the Maldives!

Until next time!
Sending you love through food, travel, inspiration and epic storytime!
XO,
heart thing.png
hearttoheart signature.png

[trial5.jpg
signature_1.gif

Sort:  

I'd like to have a taste of this😀

We just have our dinner but I'm craving for this pizza! I wish I could make this kind of veg pizza someday. I'm into vegetables so I'll ad this into my bucketlist.

Beautiful .. well done
Looks delicious .. Thanks for the recipe
Great post..

This truly looks delicious and I can see that you have spent a long time perfecting this recipe and it is much appreciated. I like it crispy too so I am pretty sure that I would go for the 15 minutes. I have never attempted making a pizza, but I sure do miss the taste of it so I may give it a proper try.

Thank you for the awesome information.

Hi, dear! Oh, how wonderful it is! Last time I'm sticking to raw food. But sometimes I pamper myself with some kind of yummy! Most recently I was preparing gluten-free pizza! Your recipe makes me turn on the oven again! I have not been to Steemit for months. I'm so happy to see you here. Are you still in Indonesia? I'm looking for a good place to live in the coming winter. Remembering you, I'm looking at the map of Indonesia, but I'm not I'm sure winter is a good time for Indonesia. May be Is it better to go to the Philippines before April?

amazing post love it i will be trying today

do follow me to get amazing food facts i am a food blogger

Now that's a real pizza :D All those toppings.. I'm in love! I can tell just from the picture how good it tasted ;)

Amo la pizza como sea y con variados adornos... aunque nunca he probado una así como la tuya... pero creo que sera un reto hacerla!!! gracias por compartir tu experiencia

This looks delicious! Now I'm dreaming of vegan pizza...

Looks healthy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98