Vegetarian Healthy Soup - Tomato and Potato Soup 素食健康营养的番茄土豆汤

in #food6 years ago (edited)

IMG_5667.JPG

Today I'd like to share with you the easy and quick plain dish- tomato and potato soup. The original material of food are common. I only used tomatoes, potato, carrot, coriander and green onion, no meat. But it was so delicious!
My family were all like this healthy and nutritious thick soup.

今天给大家分享一道非常简单快捷的素食家常菜--番茄土豆汤。食材都是最寻常不过的食材。我只放了番茄,土豆,胡萝卜,香菜和大葱,连任何肉都没有放。煮好之后确是非常美味呢!
我们一家人都喜欢喝这个即健康又有营养的浓汤。

IMG_5674.JPG

But do you know those people who lived in ancient times, such as in Tang Dynasty, can't eat it. Because there was no tomatoes planted in China, and it wasn't introduced to China before the 17th century. So happily, we live in the modern society. Now due to the developed traffic, we can eat any food produced in the corner of the globe world.

但是这么好喝的番茄汤,家家都能种植的西红柿,在我国古代像唐朝的人们是吃不到的。所以喜欢美食的朋友庆幸自己活在现代社会哈!因为它原产南美洲,16世纪由墨西哥传到欧洲,17世纪由西域传入我国。过去经过几个世纪才传入我国的食物,现代社会由于交通的发达,无论是在地球的哪一边盛产的食物,可能只需要几天的时间就会传遍全世界。

IMG_5681.JPG

Sometimes I have no ideal what should I eat in the evening, but as long as I make this soup, it will increase my appetite for food. Yeah, because it contains tomatoes. As I boiled it for at least half an hour, potato in the soup became very soft and was mixed with the tomatoes better. I didn't even eat any staple food,such rice and buns. It was not only a dish but also a staple food, good appetizer! If you are a girl, you will maintain beauty and keep young after you eat it. So I recommend you heartly.

有时候我在晚上什么都不想吃,但是只要做这个汤,马上就会增加你的食欲。由于煮了至少30分钟,里面的土豆变得软软糯糯的。只喝了一碗浓汤,就有饱腹感了。我连米饭之类的主食都没有吃哦。一碗汤既是菜又是主食全部解决了,很开胃。女生们一定要试试哦,经常喝还能美容养颜呢!

IMG_5710.JPG

Instructions

1.peel the potato,carrot and dice them. Dice green onion and coriander.
2.cut a cross on the top of the tomato, place in a boiling water for a few seconds and then peel and dice them.
3.Add vegetable oil to a frying pan, add green onion, and then potato, carrot , fry them for a few seconds then add in tomato and water. Cover lid and bring it to boil over high heat, and then heat it over low heat for half an hour. Add salt and pepper, coriander before remove it to a bowl.
做法:
1、土豆,胡萝卜去皮切丁,葱切末,香菜切末。
2、番茄洗净切十字花,用开水烫几秒钟,去皮,切丁。
3、锅内放入少量的植物油,放入葱末,然后再放入土豆丁,胡萝卜丁翻炒片刻,再放入番茄和足量的水,盖上盖子,大火烧开,转小火炖半个小时。出锅之前放入香菜,一点胡椒粉和盐调味即可。

My recent posts:

@helene

Sort:  

thanks for telling us in detail about this soup in your publication!

Looks very good and healthy I will definitely try it.

Wow beautiful ..
I liked it .. from the first picture looks like the food of the house.Well done
Thank you for your recipe‏.

Greeting from UK. Wow, it looks so delicious I will try it soon!

Is hot sour soup vegan based?

Greeting from nigeria. I hope to try this recipe someday. Something tells me this is delicious.
Thumbs up

It looks delicious :) It is also beneficial for our health. upvoted and follow :)

This recipe looks delicious. Do you think it changes the taste of the soup if the tomatoes aren't peeled?

Made this today it is light and fresh. Delicious!

I can`t wait to visit Asia, i call that continent home of medicine, and rich delicacies that is why they do live long compared to other race.

这个摆盘好精致啊。

我没有和这个汤碗一套的盘子,随便配的哈。。

plz vot me plz plz plz

你是哪的呢?

苏州啊

Greeting from sweden , its seems so delecious and healthy :)

What I like about your post is that you posted even with a bit of broken English. In other words, you didn't worry about making a mistake. You only demonstrated concern for getting it don, and you seem to know that you will learn along the way.

I think that is what we call, "Courage".

Write on. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23