does food excites you?!

in #food6 years ago

Food excites many; the quality of itself or the connecting things. Some people intensively love food, some hate it!

IMG_20180707_091825.jpg
My homemade chicken steak burger!

what people love about food?

People mostly love eating! That's the most obvious thing about food. But not necessarily everybody loves eating itself. Some People are passionate about healthy food, some for food which is good for the planet, some are concerned a lot about animals etc.

For me, food is about three things:

  1. Socializing
    I talk about food, tastes and preparations of it with my friends a lot! I often invite them to cook and offer them new tastes. So for me, cooking and eating are ways to enjoy the community and friends.
  2. Adventure of new tastes!
    I have never caught up in a habbit to eat the same for a long time. I have eaten where ever I have traveled with local food, not all of them where my favorite, but I never stopped discovering. This is called acquired taste: appreciation for new things which were unlikely to be enjoyable for me.
  3. Concentration
    Cooking is like meditation for me! Whenever I have a busy and messed up mind, one of certain things which helps me cleaning my mind, making more space for more important things, is cooking.
    IMG_20180707_091831.jpg

does anyone hate food?!

Yes! Some people don't like eating, that's true!! Fir them, it's a matter of daily act with no jiy found within.
Some people hate things to eat at their childhood, but never make it to change their taste later. Some might would do that with a help, some even not.
Cheese, Avacado, Olive, dark chocolate, sushi, garlic, coffee and so on, are on a such list.

Sort:  

Looks very good honarparvar, Makes me hungry :P

be my guest! I told you, for me, it's a way of socializing :D

Some people live to eat and some people eat to live. I am at first group but I hustle to change that and I will succeed 😀

come on! enjoy the balance :D

excellent,It was a very good post
Good luck

It's an honor you say this 🙇🏻‍💐

I love food. I think the most enjoyable thing in the world is eating food.😍I enjoy cooking.

I like cooking and eating too 🙄 thanks for stopping by

i like eating but i hate some of few

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85