Easy Simple Tasty Guacamole RecipesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food6 years ago


Having an avocado tree in the backyard is helpful when it comes to being able to have all the avocados I need to make guacamole. 

The above bowl shows the output of 6 avocado (of average size).

I also put in:

Chopped sweet yellow onions

Chopped red onions

Diced tomatoes

Lime/lemon juice

Some apple cider vinegar

Garlic powder or diced garlic bits

Chopped cilantro or parsley

Salt/Pepper to taste


Now you might be wondering, where's the portion size for each ingredients?

The reason why I didn't provide is because it really depends on "you" and "your taste buds". Everyone has a different affinity to their type of guacamole. That's what makes it unique. You can add as much or less of whatever ingredient. There really is no right or wrong way to make guacamole.


How do you make your guacamole?


Sort:  

69avocado.png

causing droughts around the world, but the world demand for avocados are still rising fast.
I hope they find the solution for this problem because avocado is a great fruit.

Yup ... but rest assured, the avocado tree that I have is located where I live in the eastern side of Big Island ... and east side of Big Island is known to be the rainiest part of the 50 U.S. states ... even rainier than the Pacific Northwest. All natural water from the sky to water the avocado tree I have <3 :)

didn't want to make you feel guilty:) I would also have my own avocado tree if they would grow in slovenia:) To many trees in one area is the problem, and it is said that because of profit things will only get wors.

yes, perhaps avocados should only grow where it rains a lot, for instance the east side of Big Island would be a perfect place to grow avocados. I have TOO MUCH avocado that I can't eat them all in time ... and what's crazy is I don't have enough neighbors or friends to give them away ... honestly, the world has enough food ... the problem is getting those food to other places in the world where they need it. But of course, the big companies won't like that because they can't make "fake fiat money".

yes you are right. well, we are both lucky we live in a place with lots of water.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85