Mr. Teppanyaki - loved by many

in #food5 years ago

In my area, this is one of the most sought after meal. I always see people, especially families, with young and old, dining at Teppanyaki places. Do you believe I only started eating this dish last year? Haha. I didn't know it was nice. Alright, the idea of the chef cooking right in front of you is fascinating, but then my hair and clothes will smell smoke. So I always passed it by.

Until somewhere last year, my son said he really wanted to sit in front of the chef and see him cooked. Well, I gave it a try since it was my first time too. And then.... My first mouthful wow-ed.

So delicious!

I fell in love with teppanyaki ever since. After seriously thinking about it, teppanyaki can be considered a healthy balanced meal. With rice as carbohydrates, meat as protein and big amount of vegetables (usually green and beansprout).

The other day, my husband and I visited a new food court nearby and we saw Teppanyaki stall. For the love of supporting new F&B entrepreneurs, we ordered from him. But because it was a food court, so we didn't get to see him cook. After he had finished cooking at behind the counter, this was how it was served.

Beef Teppanyaki

image

Besides the rice and meat and vegetables, I really love miso soup. YUM!

Thank You For Reading

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_round.png
20180212_193505 (1).png

thealliance_ladies_1.png

20180516_002249_0001.png
4i88GgaV8qiFU89taP2MgKXzwntUGAvkoQiKU7VxyD37q9aa9d37vam1ey34p61Vic24To2egoaWyzoxaU15ES7uTztUYnGRP9j7mgNK7FFc6KJWBZLdMtdUpe.png

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by iamjadeline💕 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I love teppanyaki, too. But yes to the smoke so it's been ages since I last had one haha

Nowadays it gets better. No longer so smoky. I like the one at aeon and also MM's food court. :)

That food looks delicious! Yum! 😋 I've never eaten at a place where they cook in front of you, but sounds interesting!

You mentioned "F&B entrepreneurs" — what is F&B...?

We have alot this MR.Teppanyaki shops here. And we love it.

F&B means Food and Beverages. :)

Ah! Food & Beverages! Thanks! 😃

I do not eat much veggies but with teppanyaki I always clean out my plate. We have a lot of Japanese restaurants here, some near the place that I work in. A bit expensive though. Reason behind it a lot of Japanese owned factories are in the zone. The miso soup is something I always need to have when eating Japanese food.

We have alot of Japanese restaurants too. And if we order the meal set it comes quite affordable with drinks and fruits. So have to choose what meal sets. Some are really expensive so we go for the affordable ones.

Yes to the miso soup!!!

Ooh I love miso soup too! That looks super tasty. Trope tali is pretty popular here too xx

Yes for the miso soup! And I always wanted to ask more as they usually only give one small bowl. 😜

Miso soup is the best! I do love teppenyaki... but I think in the end, I'm more fond of ramen!

Oh we love ramen too. Ops... Like we love all food. Lol...

Just that we are told not to eat too much ramen.

And yes miso soup is the best.

Hi @iamjadeline!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.967 which ranks you at #3939 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 6 places in the last three days (old rank 3945).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 219 contributions, your post is ranked at #107.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25