Food Dating With Best Foodie - Korean Human Mummy #9 Photo

in #food6 years ago (edited)


Hello, Steemians!
How are you doing? Already JUNE!!
Can't believe it is already June!
The beach around here is ready for summer people.
Yey, SUMMER!
I am also ready for fighting with Korean summer heat!
Anyway, back to my story, today I would like to tell my #3 Food Dating.
Still I have more food pictures from Geojedo.
Here my food trip pictures go!



1528368608342.jpg20180505_152750.jpg

Here is the caravan places to stay for the first day.
It was quite close to seashores and had a nice view.
From our caravan, we could see very clear sky and beautiful scenes of the sea.



20180507_133245.jpg
20180507_133216.jpg

Before we got to the place, we went a small supermarket to get some ingredients.
We got a chopped chicken seafood like prawns and fresh shells and spices.



In the evening, my Fantastic Foodie started to set fire
after having great prep-time for cooking!
The dinner was grilled chicken and seafood!

YES, TIME TO DO BARBECUE

BRAAI TIME!

I can say my fantastic foodie, quite picky flavour mate, cooked for me.

20180505_223641.jpg



Unfortunately, I was way too excited about my first braai
so couldn't get enough pictures of all the cooking process. ;(
But here I captured from my videos.

20180505_204227_Moment.jpg
20180505_204229_Moment.jpg

My chicken were on the fire and my mouth started to drool so much.

20180505_205351_Moment.jpg



It needed more time to cook so we put the lead on and waited for a while.

20180505_204609.jpg

Honestly, it was quite bad torturing to watch and wait for cooking done.
Even not happy one for my hangry tummy.



Eventually, I could eat the most special dinner!

SUPER HAPPY =)

20180505_223157.jpg

I can say

I had the greatest night with this best food!
Also appreciate my Fantastic Foodie! XD

THANK YOU for reading!

=D

P.S. THANK YOU, MY FANTASTIC FOODIE!

XD

Sort:  

Grilled food! Yummm...
What is that pink sausage thing on the third photo?

Sorry for late reply. hehe. It was super duper AWESOME! My favourite food!! XD Hmm. The pink sausage is a type of fish, named Urechis unicinctus. Sounds very academical. But it has another name to make easy understanding, so I suggest you go google it. hehe.

Haha thanks! I had to google it. Even found some video and it got me shivers..
Did you eat it? :p

Did you get its interesting name? hehe. Hmm. Nope that day. But I love it with Korean drink Soju! So nice! I like the texture and flavour. Honestly it is a bit slimy but pretty chewy. I can say it's my type! :P

Yes I did :D Very adequate...

Yes, hehe ;D I guess only Koeans eat this fish in the raw. Hope one day you come to Korea and try this LOL . Guess just some day in the future. hehe.

AND you eat it raw? Oh boy :D

We eat raw fish, called sashimi. Quite same with Japanese food. But yes we eat RAW Urechis unicinctus LOL

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-07T11:58:45
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 19.50/100.00
Total Photos: 3
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83