Best Buttercream 2 easy ways + Video Tutorial

in #food5 years ago

butter.jpg

Butter cream is one of the fantastic ways to decorate your cakes or cupcakes with, i use it under the fondant cake and to enjoy it as cake stuffed, also to decorate my cupcakes. Today i'll share with you my two easy ways i decorate my cakes and cupcakes one with chocolate flavour and the other with strawberry flavour,if it is hard to find the strawberry and make strawberry sauce, you can use instead strawberry jam.

Best Buttercream 2 easy ways

Prep time: 20 mins
Decorate: 10 cupcakes or 23cm cake

Ingredients:

For Chocolate buttercream:
200g unsalted butter(room temperature)
3 cups powdered sugar
1/4 cup unsweetened cocoa powder
4 tbsp milk
1 tsp vanilla extract(optional)

For Strawberry Buttercream:
for strawberry sauce:
1 cup strawberry
1/4 cup sugar
250g (1 cup) unsalted butter(room temperature)
3 cups powdered sugar
1/4 tsp salt

The way:

In a bowl place the butter and cacao powder, mix well until you have a smooth chocolate buttercream frosting add the powdered sugar into 2 phases add the vanilla and milk gradually, mix all together until all combine and you have a smooth chocolate buttercream.
Decorate the cold cupcakes or cake with the buttercream.
For strawberry buttercream: in a mixer bowl place the soft butter and whisk until light in color, add the powdered sugar, mix on a slow speed add the strawberry sauce and salt, keep mix until the mixture smooth and buttery. Decorate your cupcakes or cake with the frosting.
Enjoy!

All Copyrights reserved to http://www.injiskitchen.com/

Thanks for stopping by. All my contents are original and were taken with my Nikon D3400; Be free to UPVOTE, COMMENT and RESTEEM my post. Follow me on social media:

Youtube Facebook Twitter

Also check out my latest post here:

follow.gif

steemitbloggers.gif

Join us @steemitbloggers

Sort:  

Super creamy, super yummy and absolutely super delicious.

Wow!yumeee

Oooooooolala!~ I would love to try the chocolate one and the strawberry... actually u know wat? I would like to try them both!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by injiskitchen(Angie) from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hmmm... I'm not sure what recipe my wife uses to make her icing (I'm not a dessert maker, can't seem to follow the recipes....). I'll show this to her to see if is similar or different!

My kids would definitely vote the strawberry!

It’s the most creamiest (does this word exist? 😅) buttercream sweeties I had seen in my life 🙂. Im more for meat and stuff, but your recipe looks like a perfect dessert 👌

Posted using Partiko iOS

Wow! I've used buttercream a few times, but have never managed to get it looking like this! I'm off, now, to check out your Oreo Cheesecake recipe.

We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS @steemitbloggers family!
uvoted and resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

yep u got me at the photo there. shit now am hungry..dang...

This looks easy and delicious!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69735.97
ETH 3533.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72