Fried Polenta with Poached Eggs, Mushrooms and Bacon Arugula Salad

in #food6 years ago (edited)

My simple version of a Polenta Arugula Salad.

I don't know about you, but for me when it starts to get hot outside I like to keep it cool inside. I love to cook from scratch, but to lesson the the amount of heat generated in the house I cut corners.

In this recipe I am using:
Trader Joe's Organic Polenta
Olive Oil
Butter
2 Eggs I poach
Bacon
Green Onions
Cherry Tomatoes
Sun Dried Tomatoes
Mushrooms
Garlic
Cilantro
Creme Fraiche
Apple Cider Vinegar
Green Dragon Hot Sauce
Arugula
Parmesan Cheese

IMG_4681.jpg
This is my dish in all of its glory. It is very tasty and so simple to make thanks to Trader Joe's Amazing Products.

IMG_4682.jpg
I had to share this beauty as it shows how perfectly the eggs were poached. You see the nice yellow yoke flow when cut into.

IMG_4661.jpg

IMG_4659.jpg

IMG_4662.jpg

IMG_4671.jpg

IMG_4663.jpg

IMG_4665.jpgIMG_4667.jpg

IMG_4664.jpg

IMG_4670.jpg

IMG_4675.jpg

IMG_4677.jpg

IMG_4680.jpg

Sort:  

That is one beautiful salad!! I’ve gotta wipe the corners of my mouth, I’m drooling a little bit 🤤🤤

Thank you! This would be $15.00 meal at our best local breakfast spot. Made at home for a few dollars. So simple too! 😊😊

This dish looks delicious @innerstellar, it contains many ingredients that I very much like to eat! ❤🥘🤤
I only don't know from where can I get the polenta, because you can't buy the one in shops in my city.. 😭
Do you know if I can make it myself from flour and water in a ratio of 1:4 with the addition of a bit of salt? And how much time should I cook it? Because I just read few recipes and they are very diverse, and now I'm confused a little.. If you have a proven recipe for polenta, and you could share it with me, I'll be very grateful! 😍😍😍

Polenta is basically cornmeal. So yes you can make it yourself. 😊 Here is a simple recipe to follow and you can be more creative from there. https://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/giada-de-laurentiis/basic-polenta-recipe-1915185

Thank you so much for your help! ! You are amazing! ❤👏😊

You are welcome. 💚🌠💜

Seems very suitable for hot and cold atmosphere

Wonderful Recipe darling! Thanks for sharing!

Wow..... I see it is delicious, I have never tasted it before

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-12T18:36:36
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 224.35/200.00
Total Photos: 28
Total comments: 62
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.24 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73