Under Utilized of Kitchen Equipment | Do you have one ?

in #food6 years ago

Ever bought a cooking utensil or equipment but never got around to using it? It’s still in the box from the first day you brought it home?

You’re thinking if you should sell it, donate it or still keep it in the store so that your partner can’t see it?
I’ve gone through it all. Not my best practices in life 😆

I decided to use one of it yesterday afternoon. An air fryer which my spouse bought for me during Christmas. Yeah ! He felt that I needed an air fryer or maybe whenever I fry anything the whole house smells 🧐

11E8079E-AC61-44A9-8D1D-0D8321A69535.jpeg

We had gone to get some grocery shopping in the morning and I had bought some chicken meat, so what the heck!
Let’s do air fry chicken... just like bites..

Wanted to keep the bites light since we’re having dinner with friends but I was determined to use the air fryer that’s been lying around in the kitchen rack...

*Use me! Use me !

66452E39-2031-4F27-BB83-D400404D885B.jpeg
So, with the little time I had and a small portion of chicken meat, I marinated it with salt, pepper, light soya sauce and a pinch of curry powder.

952BB6F3-68AC-4D2D-8E32-51BED3FB06FC.jpeg
After 30 minutes of setting it aside, I placed the meat on the air fryer. It fits just nice on the plate, which is good. That means I don’t need to do another round.

AC078ED7-FFBF-44EE-84D8-4FC8D49FD863.jpeg
210 degrees for 12 minutes on each side and I even added an extra 2 minutes for the honey, just for color.

*TA DA !! My end result! Okay, I could’ve used a better plate for presentation. *

DA8FA80D-A94D-4B71-9F4E-AC5BF1814429.jpeg

I should try with beef steak or lamb chop next .. 🧐

bad gif.gif

signature_2.gif

https://cdn.steemitimages.com/DQmQoT8ngDD6spP5ykxn7AQmueQbu5L6xs13s8EZE6ntA91/
Teammalaysia.JPEG

20180516_002249_0001.png

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Sort:  

Cool! An airfryer - no oil which means less mess. Lol we have a deep fryer and it uses a lot of oil for when we fry chicken and french fries.

So 12 mins each side was just enough? Nice...

oh yes.. 12 minutes is just right. Unless the chicken is cut rather larger than usual. Best, if it's all about the same size. Make sure u spread some honey on the meat for 2 mins to get the golden color.

I use my air fryer almost daily! I have done all kinds of foods in there! Even baked bread...now if you could suggest a use for that electric frying pan that is still sitting in the box...

Electric frying pan.. OMG ! I haven't gone that far to that yet... Doubt my spouse would allow me to get anymore equipments for the kitchen.. ha ha

Looks yummy... 😋

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh yes it is... The best I ever eaten all my life

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh... You haven't do house warming yet, kan? 😋😀

Posted using Partiko Android

Not yet 🤔.. New home too small to do a big do gathering 😆

We can do small gathering... But many rounds... Hehehe...

Posted using Partiko Android

I've never heard of an air fryer before.. looks cool! I bought someone a blender once that they "really wanted" and as far as I know it never came out of the box! Haha

Ha ha.. I'm sure many are like me. We use alot in this part of town as lots of our food are fried. That's why oil is an essential part of our lives.. Maybe too much.

Check out this product. It's one of the most preferred

https://www.senheng.com.my/philips-air-fryer-plp-hd9220-20.html?gclid=Cj0KCQjw3ebdBRC1ARIsAD8U0V52SBlogTZkXZSOPo_WB36vTSrKKldRImIqPnHRLKoxTnGMgy7ZhBkaAjnqEALw_wcB&dxid=3e9526a3-212f-1538922122&utm_id=XY-d9a1267d5f573cc72

I think we all have these unused kitchen gadgets in our houses. Mine is a steamer which I haven't used since I used to make my oldest son his babyfood. Good on you for hauling it out and using it.

I still have an oven which I bought 3 years ago and it's still in the box all wrapped up like it was from the warehouse
Tried to sell it once but got sentimental over it. So it's back in the store 😊

Oh, yes... I've got so many unused kitchen appliances/utensils/tools still wrapped inside the box. sob, sob so sad.

Time to unpack and use or put up for sale.. ha ha

Oh that looks so good! I have an actual oil deep frier that's mini for in-home use, but I think I've only used it once or twice since I bought it last Christmas. Makes the best french fries in the world, and some great onion rings, but we eat those so little it's just like...yeah.

Glad you were able to make use of your air frier, and that the chicken was good ^^

Best to take it out & use. I think I've only used this not more than 10 times from the moment it was brought home... ha ha

Ok I should totally start using mine soon, too. I got one from my sister and it's been sitting there for months! 😂 thanks for reminding me haha

Seems like almost all mamas have the same issue like me.. Glad I'm not the only one.. ha ha.. Happy cooking

We just got an air fryer too, even though ours is small I really like using it. I did a taste test with chicken strips and everyone liked the air fried version better.

I've seen smaller units too.. so long as it can do the job, it's perfectly fine by me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20