Sunday steak for breakfast

in #food6 years ago

Aloha!

It’s as if I had not remembered what breakfast foods are supposed to include, here is my morning meal. I was never ones obedience to culture norm and foods are no different.

This morning I craved some beef. But I also want to eat some veggies because the whole world says it’s good for me and then an added bonus of cheesy salty pestos. It is quite an adventure breakfast to some but to me; you eat what you feel at any time of the day.

Well, here is my breakfast of some rib-eye, cucumber, and pesto sauce....yup, that’s it!

76E9847D-4C9E-4115-A99E-023A6AA1AC88.jpeg

Well?!!! What do you think of my breakfast?! I better stop here to enjoy it!

And as always, until we meet again, have a wonderful day.

Aloha!

Sort:  

This steak looks very delicious. But does not it take a long time to prepare breakfast like this? I am used to breakfast with a cup of coffee, tea or milk. With a few pieces of cake.

marinate steak in salt and pepper for ten minutes. put on hot grill for 4 minutes rach side. chop cucumbers. scoop pesto from jar.

Nope, it take about twenty minutes. hehe

Quite fast, it did not take long to present a delicious steak @islandliving. Sorry, My English is not good because Im use Google Translate.

the momment i saw this my mouth started watering... thats some after-hitting-the-gym type diet..the meat looks like its rare or medium rare though.

yes, my dear; great recovery protein! I know a thing or two about foods and fitness...

Thats great for you. "With this knowledge you will eat healthy, stay fit and live forever"😂😂 just kidding.. BTW gave you a follow as i can only do that for now."sigh".

Mahalo for that sweet words but it’s now nap time....lol...

Aloha

Aloha.. ...Sleep well..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25