CREAMY & DELICIOUS ASPARAGUS SOUP [VEGAN RECIPE] 💚

in #food6 years ago

Vegane-Spargelcremesuppe-1.JPG

Hey lovely Steemian Foodies!

 
I hope you're having a great week so far. Since in Europe it is asparagus season, I thought I'd share a suuuper easy vegan asparagus recipe with you guys. This is a typical spring classic in Germany, but usually it is cooked with cream. My version with coconut cream is healthy and cruelty free, so you can enjoy it in good conscience 💚

[You can find a link to the German version of this recipe at the end of this post.]

Ingredients (for 4 portions)

  • 5 rods of fresh asparagus (alternatively from the glass)
  • 2-3 potatoes
  • 1 large onion
  • 3 cloves of garlic
  • 80 ml coconut cream
  • about 500 ml water or veggie broth
  • salt and fresh pepper to taste
  • optionally a handful of fresh herbs, like parsley

Instructions

  1. Peal the garlic, onion, asparagus and potatoes.
  2. Chop garlic and onion, cut asparagus and potatoes into bite-sized pieces.
  3. In a cooking pot, heat up a sip of veggie broth and sautée onion and garlic for a few minutes.
  4. Add the potato cubes, fry for a few minutes and fill the cooking pot with veggie broth until the veggies are covered.
  5. Cook for another 5 minutes and add the asparagus.
  6. After 5 more minutes or until everything is soft, mix soup with an immersion blender.
  7. Mix in the coconut cream and season to taste.
  8. In the end, add some chopped herbs and enjoy!

You can find the German version of this recipe >>here<<

Vegane-Spargelcremesuppe.png

If you like this recipe I'd appreciate your upvote, follow and resteem! 💚

I hope you'll give this yummy recipe a try and I can't wait to hear how you liked it!

Have a great day everyone!

Yours, Sofia

Sofia-small.jpg

U5dtgv5d33ii7EKFuYhpWGoiDNY3J5F.gif

Sort:  

Thanks! Another great one

You're most welcome - I'm happy you like it ♥

I really love asparagus @isshappy great inspiration

Thanks so much for stopping by ♥ I'm happy you like my recipe :)

This looks so luscious and creamy. I love asparagus anything so it would be a winner at our house. I would never thought about using the potatoes, an automatic thickening agent. Great idea!

Thank you so much for your kind words, I'm very happy you like the recipe and hope you'll give it a try :)

Wow very nice recipe!

Thank you ♥

A delicious great recipe you made. Vielen Dank, liebe @isshappy. Dieses tolle Rezept teile ich mit Freude gerne.

Vielen lieben Dank, das freut mich sehr :)

Hallo Sovia,
vielen Dank fürs Veröffentlichen!
Das ist ja mal ne coole Idee - eine Spargelsuppe - habe ich noch nie gegessen. Meine Stimme hast Du! :) ;)
Es ist vermutlich auch für Dich angenehm wenn es gelingt jemanden positiv zu überraschen, richtig?
Herzliche Grüße
@anigaver

Du hast noch nie Spargelsuppe gegessen? Das kann nicht sein! Dann ran an die Töpfe, fertig, los :D Liebe Grüße und lass es dir schmecken!

I can imagine how delicious it must be 🌸💖🌸

Thank you dear Lena, I hope you'll give it a try ♥

Always a pleasure my Dear XOXO

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02