Lunch With Sister....Food & Restaurant Decor

in #food5 years ago (edited)

Earlier this week I had taken a day off of work. One of my sisters and I decided to meet for lunch. She picked the place. I was surprised at her choice of restaurants, but not displeased. I didn't know it at the time, but it turns out she had a gift card which she put towards both of our meals as far as it would go and I paid the difference and the tip ! (thaaaaankYOU!) Her husband isn't keen on restaurants and may have never agreed to go, so it worked out well for us both. The restaurant she chose is called da Vinci's Table. Nice name yes ?

When we finally quit chattering long enough to place our order, before the waitress walked off she asked if we would like to have the Garlic Butter Knots with our meal. Need you ask?? What a question.... right? Of COURSE we did ! Just looking at those pleasant little knots made me want to snap one up and devour it right away... so I did ! mmmMMMmmm

Garlic knots.jpg

Getting my glass of lemon water in a stemmed glass gave me expectations of something good to come.

water glass.jpg

The salad was nice and fresh and even without asking, the dressing was served on the side. Although my photo missed including the whole of it, the dressing was in a tiny square bowl on the edge of the plate. The ingredients were fresh and it was just the right size, not too small, not too large. I chose French dressing. It was much more like Catalina, but was tasty all the same

Salad.jpg

I chose to have the Parmesan Pasta with Fresh Tomatoes. When my order was taken the waitress asked if I would like to have chicken on that, fried, baked or blackened. No question, I said yes immediately and chose blackened. Oh yum... this was going to be better than I thought.... and it was !

my meal.jpg

We really had fun, chatting and eating. My sister does not live far from me and now that she has retired this past summer, I expect (hope) to be able to spend more time with her. It is so very nice to have one on one time.

Now for a few decor delights. When we first got there, we were led through a room that had this wonderful.... chandelier? It was like delicate, long tree branches entertwined with lights and crystals strung all through it . I had been there once before and had actually sat in that very room, but it was fun to see again. Twinkle lights.....sparkles.... the artsy part of my brain was quickly starting to whirl.

crystals ceiling.jpg

We were then led into a room I had not been in before and over our tables were these wonderful sconces. Oh ! Oh my ! I want one ! I wouldn't even have to have a light in it. Yes.... I knew this place was for me. 😍 💖

sconce 2.jpg

One of the large art pieces at the end of the room was this plate collage? Someone has such a good imagination.

plate collage.jpg

It was sets of pretty china place settings attached in groups. The dishes were so pretty and grouped together in sets made for a very fun display.

plate setting on wall.jpg

There was this fancy vintage (?) silver serving pair attached as well.

silver servers.jpg

....and at the top was a fancy little frame where a cluster of crystals filled the inside. Between these items, a string (wire) of crystal beads was woven around. It really made for a very interesting and visually fun piece of art and so appropriate for restaurant (or home dining?) decor.

crystals in frame.jpg

Although not like some of the rest of the decor I have shown above, I liked this piece of art that was cuddled into a thin wall space. I thought it was interesting that instead of being hung in the center of the space, it had been hung to one side as if the girl was peering out from behind the frame.

girl art.jpg

da Vinci's also has an outdoor patio/garden area for days when the weather allows.... but that is for another day. 🙂

pansies and glass balls.jpg

It's a beautiful Saturday morning here.

tree.jpg

Remember to plan some fun for your day. Every day needs a little fun to be complete.

Love you !

Jacey

Don't forget to love yourself

Sort:  

Oh, this was such a delightful little place! That artsy lamp chandelier looks like it is made of stained glass! Glitzy, glamorous, shiny and blingy. My kind of place. Everything to make me feel special. Ditto with the lemon swirly pieces in my water.

Fancy!

Knot rolls?? Why not! Load me up, pretty please, with cheese on top! I'm really taken with the small details that were used to make you go wow in here.

Blackened anything is my favorite! You've never had anything? Hmmmm. I knew you were going to be difficult. Fish, Chicken... and the like. Better?

Well, I'm outa money, honey! How about I give you a good steeming instead???

Upped and Steemed

I love a good steemin ! LOL !

It was quite a delightful place and definitely in MY kind of way. I'm thinking I may make it a fairly regular hangout. I like it there !

You're always welcome, even if you come broke 😇 💚.... Here, I'll give you a penny for your troubles. Can't send you away with empty pockets.

Love ya !

That looks like a wonderful lunch @jacey.boldart and in a restaurant just perfect for you.

Glad you got to have such a lovely time with your sister. 😁

It was a lot of fun and the atmosphere was nice. Actually, the restaurant itself is not so posh, but they do have nice art and artsy things on the walls.

Oh yeah the food looked yummy!

It WAS yummy. By the time I had a garlic knot and salad, there was no way I could hold all of the pasta and chicken, so I got to take some home and it made a fine lunch at work the next day. Double the pleasure !

it was necessary to write a warning - hungry people watching the photo is prohibited.)))) joke.)))

So Sorry !! ha ha

It was all very tasty I have to say. 😄

How lovely to live close to your sister and enjoy these lunches. Nice restaurant and fab artwork.

It was certainly an enjoyable time and I am hoping it will happen more often now that she is no longer working.

Thank you for stopping over. I appreciate it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10