Where to get Paella? El Glop!

in #food5 years ago

The El Glop tavern is located in Barcelona, ​​and this is where I directed my steps to try the traditional Spanish paella.
The tavern's decor is kept in a traditional Catalan tone, the tables are arranged close to each other, but there is no problem with privacy.
IMG_1157.JPEG
When I crossed the threshold of this restaurant, I immediately felt at home, probably influenced by the friendly service, and cosy and inviting interior. The gentleman in the picture below was cooking our paella.
IMG_1198.JPEG
I visited restaurants in the afternoon and I have to admit that there are a lot of people there at the time, but it was not a big problem to get a table without a reservation. If someone is looking for a quiet place, El Glop will not be one. I was very happy with this Spanish buzz, which I was looking for in Barcelona, ​​among other things. You had to wait for food for a while, but it's worth it for such delicacies. In the meantime, I enjoyed the white wine recommended by the restaurant.
IMG_8269.jpg
When I saw a waiter heading towards us with a steaming dish, I was surprised by a huge portion, even if it was supposed to be for two people, it was really a lot.
IMG_8242.JPEG
When I took the first bite, I already knew that I would write about this restaurant in great terms.
IMG_8251.JPEG
Heaven in the mouth. Paella in El Glop looks beautiful and tastes even better. I heartily recommend this restaurant.
IMG_8263.JPEG
My friend and I sending you kisses

xoxo

Jagodzianka

Sort:  

Congratulations @jagodzianka! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28