Cooking Recipes: Banana Pudding

in #food6 years ago

Hi you, yes you. How are you? I'm optimistic you said you're well, so I'll proceed with today's recipe. Now one of the most popular desserts is banana pudding. And the fact that its exceptionally delicious has a lot to do with its popularity.

Banana pudding.jpeg

Here's a banana pudding recipe I recently came across and much to my delight, it was delectable. You will need:

. 300 grams granulated sugar
. Two tbsp all-purpose floor
. 1/8 tsp salt
. 1/8 baking powder
. 500 ml whole milk
. Four large eggs, beaten
. Two tsp vanilla
. 6-8 ripe bananas, peeled and sliced
. 1,5 kg box of vanilla wafers

Once you have gathered all the above ingredients,

. Add the sugar, salt, flour, and baking powder in a double boiler and mix.
. Whisk in the eggs, milk, and vanilla thoroughly. Cook the mixture over medium heat for 15 minutes while stirring occasionally. Once done allow it to cool.
. Next, in a casserole dish, layer the wafers, banana slices, and pudding bottom up repetitively until all ingredients are used up.
. Refrigerate until ready to serve. Should yield about 12 servings.

Now savor every bite of your pudding and introduce your palates to a whole new world of yumminess! Enjoy!

PS If you don't own a double boiler, I suggest you google the alternatives and apply the method you understand best.

Licensed image used
Recipe source

Sort:  

What a scrumptious recipe janna.Defo one to try out for the kids.Love banana in my deserts.I would sprinkle brown sugar across to get that burnt caramalisation on it.yummy!

Thank you dear! Yes, that's a good idea to use brown sugar with. I should try it as well ;)

I baked banana muffins! I'll try to make a pudding. Thanks for the recipe)

This recipe surprised me. I never thought that bananas can be used to bake into a sweet pudding. I would taste it immediately.

I don't have double boiler.But, I want this yummy cook!

Sounds like a delicious recipe for banana pudding! I might give it a try (I dont think i ever tasted banana pudding before!😄)
Beautiful pic of it! Thanks for sharing @janna.bright🤗

Get your post resteemed to 72,000 followers. Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09