Rawk Star Cafe: Raw Organic Plant Based Food in St. Petersburg, Florida!

in #food6 years ago

IMG_1400.jpg

Will you join me for lunch today at Rawk Star Cafe on Central Avenue in Saint Petersburg, Florida because the entire menu is 100% organic, GMO free, gluten free, dairy free, soy free, vegan, and raw?

IMG_1391.jpg

Rawk Star Cafe just opened a month or so ago which is a gift to me as a whole plant based vegan!

IMG_1392.jpg

Inside offers a beautiful view of Central Avenue in downtown Saint Petersburg, Florida where I live!

IMG_1388.jpg

The menu is perfect for most of us that want to eat healthy away from home!

IMG_1390.jpg

To making picking a dish easier, a few pictures show the meals!

IMG_1389.jpg

Three samples before ordering help with testing the different sauces!

IMG_1387.jpg

I ordered two dishes including this raw burger platter!

IMG_1396.jpg

What I like the best about raw food is nearly zero preparation time because the food does not need to be cooked!

IMG_1393.jpg

For the second main dish, I also enjoyed the raw tacos!

IMG_1395.jpg

These were very tasty!

IMG_1394.jpg

While I mostly avoid dessert when going out to eat because of not only the calories but also the dairy and eggs, I ordered a doughnut and the key lime pie today!

IMG_1398.jpg

Honestly the doughnut would have been better named something else because while it was the same shape and resembled what I think of as a doughnut, the taste was nothing like it.

IMG_1399.jpg

Meanwhile the key lime pie was delicious!

IMG_1397.jpg

Thank you for joining me for lunch today!

Love,
Jerry Banfield
https://jerrybanfield.com/

Sort:  

I'm w/ya 100% on this! We got lots of these places in WA. I try, and do very well, to eat all organic/GMO free foods. Don't care about glutens and vegan this or that tho. Raw is the best because un-cooked meats preserve more vitamins and minerals that your body needs!!

I would love to try a restaurant that is organic, plant based and the raw tacos and burgers looked really good.

I like restaurants that provide fresh and organic produce too. :)

wow....
organic is good
i should try it sometimes

The food looks great. By the way, I signed up on Steemit after watching one of your YouTube videos and I also followed you. I'd appreciate if you follow back. Thanks.

Hello dear @jerrybanfield, all that food looks extraordinary, I'm not a friend of raw or semi-raw food, but the hamburger looks very tasty, say the tacos, eat me, hahaha, but I fell in love with the lemon cake, I loved it, since 'I'm a baker and I'm passionate about everything that has to do with sweets, realizing that to enjoy this trip through its lens, very good photos, it's easy to move to that place by your side.

Wow!!
Would love to have some Jerry!!

I cant imagine if i was on your side having this kind of food.its so yummy.😁😁😁

@jerrybanfield ...Looks like you really enjoyed yourself😁...Rawk star cafe sounds Cool and the meals look appetising....yumm!

This restaurant is right up my alley. I will have to try it out the next time I am in St. Pete's visiting my cousins! The raw tacos and burger platter look really scrumptious. I am not big on desserts but I may have to try the key lime pie!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75