Food Junction's Nasi Lemak

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Nasi Lemak is the most popular and traditional food in Malaysia. I can bet that there are no Malaysians which never tried a Nasi Lemak before, maybe excluding those who are vegetarians or who can’t eat spicy.

I can say the price for all the foods there are quite fair despite the fact that it is in MidValley, rent prices are high though. You can get food for around RM10 to RM20, there is a Japanese food stall there too.

nasi lemak.jpg

So I had this Nasi Lemak for lunch today. There are a few choices you can choose. Nasi Lemak Biasa which means normal Nasi Lemak for only RM4.35. You can add on Fried Chicken, add on curry chicken, rending chicken and many more. I formulated my own food by choosing the normal one, adding one fried chicken while taking their curry sauce and potato. Unfortunately they are the ones who help you take, so that’s the reason they only put in sauce instead of potatoes as well. I requested that I wanted the potatoes as well, and then they told me to add RM1 for that. Goodness. But the taste was good and the quality is satisfying, so I don’t think I’ll complain anything about that.

Overall it’s still quite cheap, for a total of RM9.90. I guess if you can get a food price with less than RM10 is considered “magical” already. Normal food prices can go from RM15 to RM50 here in KL.

Sort:  

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73