Leftover Vegetarian Bakuteh

in #food6 years ago

I really have to start watching my expenses, been overspending insanely and I’ve almost went broke even though it’s only close to the middle of the month. So broke me decided to leech some food of my mom, hoping she’s have some taste leftovers left over so that I can fill myself.

I went over to my mom’s around 7pm, and to my surprised I was late for dinner and everybody had finished already. They took away some Vegetarian Bakuteh and fortunately enough for me, there was some left, enough for one more person. I scooped a big chunk of rice and went to town on the bak kut teh, nothing like a good old meal of bak kut teh when you’re really hungry!

bkt.jpeg

The whole pot was actually RM59 worth of bak kut teh but I think what I had was just maybe RM10 of it. The taste was still good, tasting kind of similar to the original Bak kut teh. Obviously it lacked some meat, I feel that the pork really adds alot of flavor to the it, but I don’t have the right to complain, am I right? It is vegetarian after all.

Sort:  

Vegetarian Bak Kut Teh eh...I would want to try it. I prefer eating veggies so I might like it...but yeah as you said I might miss the flavour given by the pork. But seems interesting, I can try if I can find it in my school :P

And I can agree, it is hard to not overspend. That's why I always prevent myself from going out...I rarely spend but still it's easy for me to overspend when I start doing it xD.

Actually for me Bak Kut Teh is not Bak Kut Teh without pork in it, I think they still name it bak kut teh even for vegetarian because of the appealing name. You can try it at Restaurant Vegetarian Soon Tet.

Agreed, staying at home is the best way to save money. Normally after salary came out at the end of the month, the first 2 weeks are being spent with high budget, the leftover 2 weeks will be spent on eating roti canai / nasi lemak bungkus hahaha

Your post has been manually curated by littlenewthings

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72