Panic when you're afraid you don't have money to pay the bill

in #food6 years ago

My wallet was really low today so I initially decided not to go out to have lunch. Unfortunately, there was nothing to eat at home so I was forced to going to my usual mamak spot. I remember I had RM20++ inside my wallet and was lazy to withdraw, so I just decided to settle on something cheaper instead. The mamak is at USJ, where they serve some really nice ayam goreng which I love.

The place was packed as usual and I got my order in, Maggi Goreng with Egg on top with a side of Fried Chicken, paired with a limau ice. The whole order should come around RM15-16. You guys that are reading this should definitely give this mamak a try, the maggi goreng tastes really flavored but not too oily, and the fried chicken is really crispy.

mamak.jpeg

After finishing my meal, I headed over to the counter to realize I have only RM15 in my wallet, I started panicking a little cause of the fear that I am unable to pay for my food. Luckily for me, the meal only cost RM14.80, just nice for my wallet. Can’t say today was an unlucky day after that!

Sort:  

It's great that you had enough to pay for your meal. It doesn't look bad at all considering the price.

Yes, my heart was beating so quickly when the cashier is keying in the price haha!

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94