DIY Homemade Granola 2

in #food5 years ago (edited)

(Duplicate post deleted then enhanced)

I accidentally hit publish instead of update while I was trying to pack for my trip tomorrow. It's hard to multi-task when you are already very busy. Even though I tried to hurry up and delete this duplicate post, it was too late to prevent some folks from voting for me. I decided to add information here to enhance my original post on the homemade granola. I got a question about how to turn the recipe that I used into bars.

muesli-2109098_1920.jpg

source

I found a website that shows how to make granola bars.

https://www.blessthismessplease.com/granola-bar-recipe/

These recipes however, use butter, sugar and honey. I have made my version of a Larabar before by just using cashew pieces and dates. I minced the dates and added them to the cashew pieces. The result was a very dense dough that I rolled into some wax paper and put in the refrigerator to harden.

They were good and they were in bars. I believe that the sugar makes the other ingredients stick together.

My recipe from the original post had some clumps that were stuck together from the maple syrup. I imagine that I could have forced the issue with the addition of more sugar but I didn't want a lot of sugar.

I hope that this information is helpful to you. Have a good day.

airplane with name.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @jluvs2fly! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 400 replies. Your next target is to reach 500 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

!bookkeeping drugwars

Hi @jluvs2fly!

drugwars

Received:

  • 7.559 STEEM
  • 11.398 STEEM from daily
  • 11.896 STEEM from heist
  • 0.000 STEEM from referral

Spent:

  • 59.723 STEEM

Total:

  • -28.870 STEEM

First transfer was before 43.66 days.
Your ROI per day is 1.18 % and you are earning approx. 0.71 STEEM per day.
Break even in approx. 40.9 days.

ROI when taking only the last 5 days into account

Your ROI per day is 0.21 % and you are earning approx. 0.13 STEEM per day.
Break even in approx. 227.7 days.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83