Ham is Plentiful During this Season

in #food5 years ago (edited)

I don’t eat a lot of pork, but I do like to have some ham during this season. I went to the grocery store yesterday and was able to get a spiral sliced ham for a really good price. I cooked it and also made a honey mustard glaze for the outside of the ham.

image

After the ham cooled down, I divided it up into four freezer bags. This ham will last me for a while but since I am about to go out of town, I did not want it to go to waste.

I also cooked some pinto beans with ham and some hot water corn bread for lunch. The hot water corn bread was made with some blue corn meal that I have.

image

This is a hearty meal and it really hits the spot. I’ll be back to eating my salads tomorrow, but today, I’m having ham and beans.

image

Sort:  

Looks delicious. Enjoy

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Jluvs2fly from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70810.22
ETH 3571.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73