Homemade Multigrain Kale Crackers

in #food5 years ago (edited)

I finally got all of the ingredients that I needed to make the Kale crackers that @paleotwist posted about here. I love Kale and the crackers looked like they were good and relatively easy to make, so I tried it.

61bfi45xe8.jpg

I needed corn meal, Kale, chia seeds,

4vx8bzop40.jpg

flax seeds,

i12vejcmdk.jpg

pumpkin seeds,

no1d236b1h.jpg

sunflower seeds, olive oil and himalayan salt. I didn't have sunflower seeds, so I added more of the other seeds instead.

16qz61kmyg.jpg

After I washed the kale and put it in the oven to crisp, I had to increase the amount of time that it took because my kale was still wet when I put it in the oven. I kept checking on it every two minutes until the leaves were crispy.

n53ptkwq7l.jpg

I partially ground up the pumpkin seeds in my mortar and pestle before I added them to the mixing bowl. I love pumpkin seeds and I could have put them in whole but I followed the instructions and ground them up a bit first.

65cwddneuk.jpg

I used a soft spatula to mix all of the ingredients together with the boiling water and then added the olive oil to the mix.

nb1gr0t015.jpg

I divided the mixture into two balls and then rolled them out between parchment paper before cutting them and placing them in the oven.

j0hoic6b0d.jpg

The recipe makes two cookie sheets of crackers. When the crackers were done and I tasted them, I thought to myself, "I didn't make enough." They tasted so good to me! I love kale and the other seeds just added more texture and flavor. The corn meal reminded me of Fritos corn chips.

sejze23zji.jpg

I ate half of the pan at one time as a snack. I thought that I would be using them for crackers, but the taste is more like eating corn chips or pop corn. They don't taste like pop corn, but they remind me of snacking.

Thank you for sharing your recipe and detailed instructions @paleotwist. I had never made crackers before yesterday, but I will definitely try some other cracker recipes in the future.

25a0c5f9jb.jpg

Sort:  

Wow!! Those look Super Scrumptious!!! That's a healthy snack I could indulge in!! (^_^)

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow you really impress me with your Kale Crackers preparation, it was so easy to understand ad prepare. And it seems it taste really good @jluv2fly

Those look so good and what nutritional ingredients. I will have to try these one day.

@jluvs2fly,I am glad you enjoyed the crackers. I made a double batch last week and they only lasted 3 days. It is hard to just eat one.
I love the crispness and the taste of the crackers.

What a great recipe shared here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73