Budbud Balanghoy

in #food6 years ago

While I was surfing the internet this afternoon, my grandmother called me repeatedly since I was listening to my favorite songs at that time and the very reason for that is she heard a woman that roams to sell her goods and that food is “budbud balanghoy”.

image

Photo taken using my smartphone, iPhone 6.

My grandmother knows that I really love eating any products that is derived from cassava or we locally call as “balahanghoy” and to other places “kamoteng kahoy”. Well, she was the one who taught me to eat those foods not only that they are delicious they are nutritious too. Today, I was able to eat two budbug balanghoy and I felt satiated thats why I fell asleep afterwards hahahahaha. Actually this food is staple in the provinces, since most of the cassava plants grow there and imagine this plant can survive even if the drought season is so intense. Actually this is my second favorite food delicacy derived from balanghoy, my favorite is when the extracted root of the balanghoy is being peeled and being boiled which is then added by a coconut milk or “tuno” in Visaya or “gata” in Tagalog.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94