Spikku Roll

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Saleum raqan, stemians!
I wish you a great day from here. I am in the middle of goood mooood 😄 . I just have a couple bites of my Spiku Roll. Oh, I have been waiting so long to make this cake.


I am a cake lover. Whenever it's combined with spiku, I love even more.


This time, I want to have roll cake with nut crumbs filling. I have imagined the taste of nut crumbs with palm sugar on roll cake just like the filling for our Appam or pancakes filling. Yes, it is just the taste I want!


Ingredients:

  • 3 egg yolks
  • 30 gr milk
  • 30 gr oil
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • 40 gr flour
  • 20 gr cocoa powder
  • 10 gr Spikku powder
  • 3 egg whites
  • 60 gr sugar
  • salt

Filling:

  • Mocca Buttercream
  • Nut crumbs
  • Palm Sugar
  • Cheese

Topping

  • Nut crumbs
  • Palm sugar
  • Sugar

Instructions:

  1. Whisk (hand) egg yolks with milk and oil.
  2. Add in flour, salt and vanilla. Whisk well, set a side.
  3. Start with meringue, beat egg whites in high speed.
  4. Gradually add sugar until it forms soft peaks.
  5. Now mix the batter with meringue by folding techniques.
  6. Pour on mold.
  7. Bake for 130 C for 20 minutes.
  8. Take out from oven, roll.
  9. Open and spread mocca buttercream, nut crumbs, palm sugar and cheese, roll again.
    10.Top with nut crumbs and palm sugar.
    11.Serve.

So happy with the taste! will make this on and on...


Have a great weekend, y'all!
😄 😄



Thank you for visiting this blog.

I do appreciate your upvote and resteem as you like.


Sort:  
  1. Whisky (hand) egg yolks with milk and oil.

I didn't expect you to use real whisky there!
... Haha, just kidding (that was how I read it first, but you didn't really write it).

The cake looks great, especially the additional chocolate cream. :)

Nope. No whisky for sure, I don't even know how it taste. ✌️😀
By the way, thank you for dropping by. 😀😀

Great taste from great chef...
How lucky mr mukhlis is..

What a compliment. I am literally not a chef.
Thanks anyway @adibiqbal. ☺️

I was in the same faculty few years ago, But I had never seen you before..
Keep doing your best, as a writer and as a wife for my best friend... Ampon

Good food, good mood, and the good food need time to make it.

Food is good your health and your health is all happiness 👉😂❤

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25