Pansit Dish: Not Just For Birthdays And Special Occasions

in #food6 years ago (edited)
Hello Steemians!

I hope everyone's doing fine wherever you are right now.

It just occurred to me today that we actually did not cook pansit yesterday, during the birthday of my cousin. It was like breaking a tradition. Nonetheless, even if we did not have pansit on the day of my cousin's birthday itself, we cook pansit whenever convenient, be it during an occasion or not.

2018-05-15 12_35_38-Greenshot.png

Bringing back my pansit recipe!

Having said the abovementioned, I cooked pansit again for lunch today. My usual pansit comprises only of pansit mix which can be bought in the supermarket, plus the pansit noodles and a dash of salt and seasoning.

Earlier during lunch I copied my latest recipe. So to save you some time from digging the latest recipe that I have for this pansit dish. I will lay out to you again the ingredients and the procedure.

I am talking about the pansit guisado that I made a few weeks ago.

INGREDIENTS:

1 tbsp of cooking oil
chopped onion and garlic
1/2 cup of water
pancit mix (the one that I bought from the market is a combination of carrots, cabbage, and chayote; you may want to segregate the veggies)
pancit noodles
sotanghon noodles
knorr pork cubes
salt and seasoning

PREPARATION:

Heat oil in the pan.
Saute the onions and garlic. Add the chayote slices and stir fry for about 2 to 3 minutes.
Add the water and pork cubes and wait for it to boil.
Add the pancit and sotanghon noodles. Simmer for a few minutes until the noodles are cooked and the water is drained out.
Put the pansit mix. Add a pinch of salt and seasoning. Stir fry until all ingredients are thoroughly combined and vegetables are cooked. Then, serve.

You can always prepare and cook pansit not just during birthdays and other special occasions, but also whenever you feel like cooking.

PhotoGrid_1508745993775.jpg

Please UPVOTE, FOLLOW and RESTEEM!

steemitgif.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27