My Big Sweet Tooth

in #food5 years ago (edited)

I love sweets and I just cannot stop eating them!


Source

Around the time I started my blockchain journey (about 2 years ago) was also when I began my drastic weight-loss journey.

I've been on the heavier side of the weighing scale for most of my life, and it can be attributed to the fact that I've always been a big foodie and I used to eat a lot of food (which included lots of oily, greasy, fat-laden junk food apart from a high-calorific and heavy assortment of sugary desserts).

Today, I'm very much proud of my weight-loss journey, and it's gotten to a point where people keep telling me to put on some weight.
It's not that I'm skinny now, although I did get too skinny in between owing to the fact that I overdid the cardio in the initial days. Now I focus more on weights, and believe I'm healthy. But it so happens that when people get used to seeing you one way for the most of your life, they tend to compare you with your former self and would rather see you chubby and cute than being fit and healthy.

It has taken them some time to accept the new me, but now they're used to it and don't bother me as much as they did in the initial days when my makeover totally took them by shock.
I'm happy I've managed to shed over 25 kgs. since the start and have been maintaining it over the past 1.5 years - working out regularly and tracking my diet for the most part. Maybe I'll do an elaborate post about my weight-loss journey sometime, with before and after pictures, because I've always wanted to do that.

The agenda of today's post is mainly to enlighten you about the one enemy that wants me to fail and keeps creating havoc in my healthy lifestyle by messing with my diet - and that entity is my big ass sweet tooth.


Source

I don't know the exact reason how my love for sweets developed, but one of the reasons is definitely because my mom herself is crazy about sweets and on top of that she knows how to cook some really amazing desserts which I've been gulping down with much relish for the most part of my life.

Yes, my love for sweets is as old as me itself, and I'm pretty sure it'll never go away.
I've tried, but I've failed.
Now I've just made peace with it and do some extra rounds on the treadmill to burn those extra calories.

It doesn't help that in India, we get an amazing assortment of sweets, each with distinct mouthwatering tastes, but common in their intent to flood your body with sugar.

Some of my top favorite sweets are:

  • Gulab Jamuns
  • Kaju Barfi
  • Gajar Ka Halwa

and you can read some more in the post I had made - Desserts That Make Me Go Weak In The Knees | Mom's Homemade Sweets about 2 years ago on steemit, when I was new and about the time I was starting my fitness journey.

My naive old self was thinking I could give up sweets. Haha. Atleast I could give up the excessive amount of fat I had accumulated in my body over the years.

I think my sweet tooth would be rated 11 on a scale of 1 to 10 .

I hope you've had the pleasure of enjoying at least one of the above mentioned Indian sweet treats

Thank you for reading!

DQmZeYUg9Gkjfdi8NNXZaojy4cbGH8Ev1jNSPZZ3RvoPgZq.gif


PR.network - Public Reputation On The Blockchain! Join the future now...


esteem-banner-credits-dunsky-podanrj.png


Amazing initiatives/communities I'm part of - Click on the images to find out more.

1.png fundition-logo.png 4.png 3.png

Sort:  

It doesn't help when you have a sweet tooth and you love your food. Congrats though in keeping the weight off. The easiest part is losing it, but keeping it off is the hardest.

Yeah, I've learned to live with it and I guess we need to enjoy life - and sweets are my guilty pleasure :) Thanks I find both to be hard, but it's a challenging and fun process :)

I've never tried any of the sweets you mention, unfortunately... but I have plenty to try and keep away from.
Congratulations on keeping your weight down, that's the hardest part...

hope you get to try them some day :) thanks!!

Thank you for using CryptoSicko!

Well done and thank you for joining and supporting my subscription based upvoting bot that provides you with daily upvotes in exchange for your spare STEEM POWER.
Delegation links for CryptoSicko
100SP 250SP500SP

Hi @jznsamuel!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.211 which ranks you at #847 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 195 contributions, your post is ranked at #107.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

You got a 38.68% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @jznsamuel! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 16 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87