🇫🇷 France has the Best Crepes in the World! 🇫🇷

in #food6 years ago

IMG_5705.JPG

I am totally drooling as I write this post. Just thinking about these crepes is making my mouth water. I've been traveling for over a month in Europe now, and I must say, eating my first crepe in France has made it to my top favorite meals.

IMG_3427.JPG

While in Nice, France, we had dinner at La Voix de Son Maitre. This restaurant only serves crepes and is very popular on trip advisor. I ordered a mushroom crepe, and it was just delicious. They make the crepes really thin and crispy!

IMG_2410.JPG

@teamsteem went straight for desert. He ordered a desert crepe, covered with strawberry jam. I had a bite of his crepe, and it was also amazing! I would have eaten more of his dish, but it was literally gone in two minutes. He engulfed his plate.

IMG_8122.JPG

I would highly recommend trying a crepe if you visit France. You won't be disappointed.



IMG_2116 2.JPG
If you want to support my art, please check out my coloring book for adults called "Life of the Wild" on Amazon.
love,
Karen

Sort:  

Greetings, Miss Karen

Pretty cool These crepes you ate, both the salty and the sweets. Funny I've never seen an open crepe that way. I've always seen them closed.

They look delicious. It gave Me more desire to try the first one.

Just one thing, don't give crepes to the pigeons hahaha.

Thank you and good afternoon!!!!

Hahah yes! I didn’t feed the pigeons!

Looks very good karensuestudios, Makes me hungry :P

hehe it was so amazing!

Omg it looks so delicious. I am now on my vaccation, just waiting for the food and dessert. Maybe, I could ordered some pancakes :) no crepes here haha

Oooo I want to try the cream brûlée in France! Have you had that dessert before?

No, I didn't :( but it sounds tasty haha also, omelette au formagge sounds so sexy haha nom nom nom

It's been a long time since I commented on your post! Those look delicious! Love to try them. If I was there, I would do the same thing that @teamsteem did :)

Aww thanks for stopping by! ❤️ How are you doing?

Hehe, I'm doing ok I guess. Just caught a bad cold :(

Yes the do make the best crepes. When I was in France I found a little shop that sold crepes smothered in chocolate spread. Delicious

Ohhh I still need to have a sweet one!

😋 yummy.

I will like to taste mushrooms from there.

Mmm mushroom is one of my favorite foods!

Looks appetizing! I have not eaten crepes for so long! Do they make crepes for vegans? I'm glad to see you, dear! 😍😘😗😙🤗🤗

We found a vegan crepe shop the other day! So it is possible. ❤️

Congratulations @karensuestudios! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70839.13
ETH 3563.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77