🥒 Visiting Food Fight! 🥒

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Portland is one of the most Vegan friendly cities in the United States. While in Portland, @teamsteem and I decided to check out a vegan grocery store called Food Fight. All the products in this store are plant based!

IMG_1363.JPG

Of course, we had to get some treats to take home! We found a really cool chocolate bar called "Tony’s Chocolonely." This chocolate is 100% slave free. Did you know that most chocolate produced come from farms in West Africa with child labors? Tony's mission is to make 100% slave free the norm in chocolate.

Not only did we love Tony's mission, but the chocolate taste so good!

IMG_1357.JPG

We also found a vegan cheese selection. It was neat to see how many different cheeses are avaiable at Food Fight!

IMG_1359.JPG

The outside of the building was also really awesome. Here is a mural I enjoyed. I love all of the positive messages written on the wall.

IMG_1352.JPG



karensuestudios gif.gif
If you want to support my art, please check out my coloring book for adults called "Life of the Wild" on Amazon.
love,
Karen

Sort:  

nice.............

@karensuestudios, Your face looks like it slimmed down quite a bit.
Very nice...
Cheers!

Wow I never know that fact you stated about chocolate child slave, I guess this Tony’s Chocolonely is really a cool name for a brand of chocolate,
You all been visiting vegan restaurants, I guess it's that delicious?

I would wish to sample the chocolonely. Sound like you guys had fun. We are waiting for the goodies.

I didn't knew about the background of Chocolate farming...:(

And I heard you tried Punjabi Food...
Did you like it???perhaps a bit spicy...:)

@karensuestudios You have earned a random upvote from @botreporter because this post did not use any bidbots.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25