A Saturday Morning Breakfast with a tremendous Funny Evening Story! (^_^)

in #food5 years ago (edited)

---Short story of my Friday Night!---

Good day to all. Before anything else, I would like to share my short and funny story happen to me yesterday evening (Friday). Yesterday, my kids and I went to Dubai for a special 3 days occasion with my brother and sister in faith. After the first day occasion and arrived in Abu Dhabi, I call my wife to pick-up us in the bus stop where the bus drops us.

I told to my kids, "when we come home, remove your clothes and take a bath!" They did and slept then, including me! We slept more than 5 hours from 2:00 pm to 7:00 pm and extended to 8:00 pm.

In my wake at 7:00 pm, I thought it was 7:00 am because it was a bit dark outside? My brain was already set early because I had a meeting at 9:00 am so I fell asleep again.

When I wake up, I wonder why my wife does not go out of the house to jogging? I ignore it and stand-up to prepare to go to the office. I look at outside and it's still dark! I wonder and look at the time on my computer desktop. It was 8:30 PM! I look at the clock at the top of our door and it was 9:00 PM! "FYI, our clock is ahead of 30 minutes." (^_^)

Now, I'm confused! I asked my wife while bathing and while the kids were sleeping!

@kennyroy: Why it's too dark outside? (Made me scratch my head.)

@arrliinn: It's still night!

I opened the door to look outside and thinking what happened? Then, I realized it was still evening! Hahaha... Ohhh... my vegetables!!!

---That's my short story of Friday Night!---


And now, my morning Saturday breakfast! I wake-up of 7:30 AM to prepare the breakfast. Fried egg, Fried Rice, and Pork Ham, this is our breakfast plus hot coffee.

I did Fried Egg with slices of Pork Ham and pinch of salt to taste. Filipino style with the mix of American style breakfast. LOL

One of the favorites of the Filipino in breakfast was Fried Rice or "Sinangag na Kanin" in Philippine language. In the other province of the Philippines, they put coffee with rice, why? I don't know? But for me, it gives another taste and appetite because of the aroma of the coffee.

Another story of my day with my breakfast! I hope you like it! (^_^)

And to cast your votes, click here!


Logo inspired from @papa-pepper


SteemPH banner by @deveerei

Sort:  

Haha thats funny @kennyroy yes time differences can indeed get the best of us, annoying for the body clock, seems you managed to get it rigght for Saturday lol.

Nyahahahaha... I'm out of my mind that time! Hahaha... Then I drink a lot of water and eat rice with corn beef! (^_^)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70310.43
ETH 3568.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73