LECHE FLAN Known as CARAMEL CUSTARD...

in #food5 years ago (edited)

LECHE FLAN is one of the favorites of my children especially if I'm going to do it. My LECHE FLAN is susceptible to eat because of its smoothness, soft, and it is not too sweet. The LECHE FLAN I will share today was my own style of making because lack of milk but I swear it was perfect and yummy!

Sorry for the bad quality of my image due to low pixels of the camera.

01.jpg

INGREDIENTS:

  • 10 eggs
  • 1/3 sugar
  • 1/2 cup powder milk

We only have 3 ingredients and the making of LECHE FLAN will take only maximum 1 hour or less than including preparation.

02.jpg

PROCEDURE:

1. In a bowl pour the powder milk with 1 cup of water and stir until powder dissolved. Then crack all the 10 eggs in blender or in a separate bowl and pour the milk; blender or stir and mix it well and be sure no bubbles.

2. Prepare the mold. In a small pan dissolve the brown or white sugar in low heat until it become liquid. Using the spoon pour molten sugar in a moulding and spread in all corner.

3. Pour enough hot water in the roasting pan to come halfway up the sides of the pan or molds. Then pour the mixture into a plastic or in stainless steel molding. Steam the mold with egg and milk mixture for 20 to 30 minutes.

After steaming, let the temperature cool down then refrigerate. :heart_eyes:

Simple and fast! Share and enjoy

This is posted in whaleshares.io just click here...

And to cast your votes, click here!


Logo inspired from @papa-pepper


SteemPH banner by @deveerei

Sort:  

Hello! Other than stacking precious metals, I also have a passion for cooking. So enjoyed reading about your method of making caramel custard. It is interesting that many forget that milk can be reconstituted from dry form, and dry milk can be a staple in one's pantry. I haven't bought dry milk, ever! I should try this recipe. Oh, BTW, check out my recipes! I just followed you too, @kennyroy.

Nice to know that... Let me see your food trip! (^_^)

Easier than I thought well done @kennyroy I do like these but they are normally too sweet but simply use less sugar and it will do, it looks great!

Yup! less sweetness and very easy to do... (^_^)

I love flan, and I have made them before..Your leche flan is something I should try!

Hahaha... You should try... No one tries to use POWDER milk, I can assure that! LOL, only me... (^_^)

I got to try some flan in spanish class many years ago 😄 i dont think i got the caramel variety? that sounds better!

Wooowww... LOL try again... Make another one...

no i didnt make it, it was just given to us lol, i dont know how to make it? 😂

You can do it also... hahaha... I thought you made it! Hahaha...

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66569.64
ETH 3235.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31