Moody Mandarins

in #food5 years ago

619A2371.jpg

Mandarin oranges are probably my favorite winter citrus. I absolutely love their fragrant aroma that fills the room once you start peeling them as well as tart and rich flavor they have.

I don't really know of any recipes that call for these to be used, usually I just snack on them in between my meals or throw into a fruit bowl.
There was a time last year when I put some in a mixed greens and tofu salad and I thought they were really good in it. How do you eat yours?

The images were taken with a Canon EOS 5D Mark III and a Canon EF 24-105mm - F/4 lens.

kotturinn-2.png
artwork by kookyan

Sort:  

Greetings @kotturinn,

Lovely inspiring fresh exceptional work.......thank you.

Took it home with me.....hope you do not mind. ^__^

All the best.

Cheers!

Thank you kindly :) I'm glad you liked this photo!

@kotturinn, Oranges literally hold the awesome Fragrance and specially natural orange colour really hold the attractive essence. Enjoy and stay blessed.

Posted using Partiko Android

I eat most of mine alone as a snack too, but a few years ago I made an orange/oatmeal bread that turned out pretty good and I love orange cranberry muffins. Mmmmmmm

Congratulations @kotturinn! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 5250 replies. Your next target is to reach 5500 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63549.78
ETH 3107.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88