Toasted Bagel w/ Nutella

in #food6 years ago

619A0916.jpg
619A0917.jpg

Make your Nutella toast like a pro!


Ingredients:

  • plain bagels;
  • a jar of nutella;
  • fresh berries;
  • your choice of nuts.

619A0924.jpg

As someone who doesn't really eat much sugar, I love to enjoy some sweet unhealthy products every now and then haha. You know what they say, everything is good in moderation ;).

Not sure I should be including any directions to this as they're pretty straight forward. Just toast your bagels to warm the up and spread the desired amount of nutella on top.
I made them open faced and topped with sliced almonds which was such a great idea because they give the toast a perfect crunch.

619A0920.jpg
619A0919.jpg

Now for the other toast I used fresh strawberries, and even though it was a bit extreme I poured a little bit of chocolate syrup on top of them, I mean it was completely unnecessary, but turned out delicious!

619A0938.jpg

The images were taken with a Canon EOS 5D Mark III and a Canon EF - 50mm - F/1.8 lens.

kotturinn-2.png

Sort:  

I love Nutella and used even to eat it with the spoon hehe
Lovely Photos :D

I can relate :) I did that too when I was a kid although we didn't really buy it that often haha.

Thank you!

Ok, now I'm hungry. 😁

Go get some food! Thanks!

Your new kotturin art LOOKS SICK !

Thank you! I highly recommend @kookyan, she's the one who made it for me and her prices are super affordable too :)

Many nutella here I like toast with chocolate sometimes when I do not have melted chocolate I look for a little chocolate bar and take it to the microwave is very good

But I love it with a little peanut or hazelnut

Agreed! I don't usually eat spreads that often or bread in general, sometimes it's too hard to resist haha
Thank you :)

Nutella is SO underappreciated! Some milky white bread with nutella once in a while (like once a year) is just perfection

(loving the background as always!)

I do agree! It was actually the first time I got nutella in like at least 10 years, but I should probably buy it more often now that I remembered how good it tastes hahaha
Thank you!

You are great. You found my speciality...love nuttela...
0ED19F3C-991D-4FB5-9B71-5F36A9A2FC16.jpeg

Hahaha @johnscotts! You should get this hoodie :D

Me and my taste-buds are in love now! The temptation is real 😋☺😍😚

Hahaha @ssgdude thank you :D

I like to toast bread and put a little butter and maybe a bit of cheese is delicious but god when I toss a little bread and I put chocolate is the best I like that combination between salty and sweet

You did a good shot here friend, I love it, we all love nutella

Thanks @andrina. A lot of people seem to enjoy bread and butter, I usually skip butter these days, but it is good haha.

Thank you!

Everything that contains chococale I love, because it energizes me. the nutella is a chocolate that tastes very delicious, it tastes like almonds and chocolate, here in my country Venezuela, I do not know if I will find it again or I will not be able to buy it for its exorbitant price. I miss her so much. Very delicious your recipe.

Yeah, I've heard that a lot of foods are hard to come by in Venezuela these days, well, hopefully, that changes or the price of steem goes up so that you can purchase anything you want!
Thanks!

This looks so yummy, but as a confirmed nutella addict, I will have to refrain from having it in the house.😔Because I have no control once I know its in the cupboard.

Hahahaha! You know what you need? One of those tiny jars of nutella that you get on a plane sometimes so that you have just enough to make a toast :D

Thank you!

😂yes, good idea!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05