Whole Wheat & Cinnamon Waffles

in #food5 years ago

619A2907.jpg
619A2896.jpg

Treat yourself to something sweet this Saturday morning! Waffles are so easy to make and they make a great breakfast loved by many.

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup all purpose flour;
  • 1 cup whole wheat flour;
  • 2 teaspoons cinnamon;
  • 4 teaspoons baking powder;
  • a pinch of salt;
  • 1/4 cup sugar;
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla;
  • 1/2 cup cooking oil;
  • 2 cups milk;
  • 2 eggs.

619A2948.jpg

Directions:

  1. In a medium mixing bowl combine all of the dry ingredients.

  2. Separate egg yolks from the whites. Combine all of the wet ingredients aside from egg whites and mix with the dry ingredients.

  3. Beat the egg whites until stiff peaks start to form, then fold into them into batter.

  4. Bake in preheated waffle iron. Serve with maple syrup, honey and/or your favorite choice of toppings.

619A2927.jpg
619A2928.jpg

kotturinn-2.png
artwork by kookyan

Sort:  

Do you blog on any other sites ? Your cooking and photos are really awesome

Thanks! I do have an off blockchain blog too that I use as my portfolio, but I don't repost all of my recipes on there.

Ух ты! Выглядит очень вкусно!

Спасибо!

эт я хорошо успел на вафлюшечки)

Ага! 😊

They can be :).

Thanks. I wonder why your comment is downvoted by @cheetah.

Cheetah banned me for copying but the truth was I copied 1 to 2 lines and that too from my account only.

Posted using Partiko Android

That sucks, maybe they will unban you? Talk to them!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61986.23
ETH 3026.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75