Birthday Yummies

in #food5 years ago (edited)

The day was a constant drip... of fluid from my nose. It's like a faucet that won't stop. Who knew so much liquid could come out of the nose :/

I ended the evening with some good food though, with may partner and my mother. I had to help cook some of it as well ;) Too much to cook to get done in time for my partner hehe.

IMG_20190106_193604.jpg

All the food is vegan and healthy.

There was a spaghetti squash gratin, with a quiche pie, and some tempeh and potatos. And an arugula salad.

IMG_20190106_193618.jpg

My birthday is on an old traditional day called King's Day. So my partner cooked a King's Cake:

IMG_20190106_202818.jpg

IMG_20190106_203654.jpg

She used a different recipe, not as good as last year, but still good ;) She didn't remember where the recipe from last year was. The recipe had changes and missing ingredient that she didn't think of until later. It was made with love though <3 I still enjoyed it.

Almost done my last day of work. Wo0ot. Will miss the paycheck, and look for another job soon ;) Gotta pay the bills hehe.

Have a good one. Peace.

Sort:  

Happy Birthday @krnel! On Kings day as well, perhaps the biggest day of the year here in Spain.

All vegan you say, some of the food (especially the pie) looks rather 'meaty'!

Congratulations on your last day of work too, a shame Steem cannot quite pay the bills yet - one day :)

Feliz cumpleaños!

Thanks ;) Maybe some day yes hehe.

Happy Birthday. Guessing that there are a few candles missing as I counted 11. lol

Hope you find something you enjoy in your next stretch of work.

I'm secretly 11 years old :P Thanks!

Happy birthday! Stinks about the runny nose, but looks like a fantastic meal to celebrate! I would gobble up all the potatoes and tempeh. :)

Thanks. Gobbledy good :P

Happy Birthday and sorry that you were sick 🎂

Thank you ;) Today is a bit better, but was wiping my nose all day at work :/

You are welcome, but you should stayed home!

oh come on! every time, I am secretly wishing there would be a recipe! all the foods you have been sharing lately, make me drools!

is your partner on Steemit too by any chance?

recipes PLEASE hahahha

HAPPY BIRTHDAY! :)

Yeah I've been making posts at work, and don't have the recipes around...

She tried one article once, took her days to write it, and then gave up because it wasn't worth it for her time.

Thanks.

Happy Birthday Krnel! :) That looks like some really yummy food! I just ate and it's making me hungry again already looking at it! Lol. Good luck with looking for another job and hope you have a great year man!

Thank you! Good year to you as well ;)

It looks festive and yummy. I would encourage a neti pot for your running nose. It irrigates the stream out of your nose from one nostril to another before it gets into your throat or lungs. Preventative and resourceful when the nose is full. Blessings and best to you @krnel

Thanks! Yup, my partner gave hers to my mom last year thinking she had a second, but didnt. My.mom is bringing it back today ;)

Happy birthday @krnel 😉 what a lovely celebration.. why then I'm imagining how you blow the candle with watery nose😅 but wish you all the best and your lover should share the king's cale recipe late

Thanks. LOL, I had wiped my nose first ;)
This cake recipe wasn't the best. I wouldn't recommend making this particular one.

Your food look really yummi!!

Delisious food enjoy. Happy birthday

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73