An Unexpected Visit of Ramadhan Bazaar Food

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Sometimes, the best meals are the most unexpected ones. For example, when your best friend decides to bring over an array of food after visiting Bazaar Ramadhan TTDI. The total cost of this meal was only RM23 and it was honestly a fulfilling meal for me, my best friend, my sister and my father. So worth it!

I find it a privilege to be able to share in the culture of “buka puasa-ing” with my best friend in the most informal way. Having brought over an interesting choice of food from the Ramadhan bazaar, this is how we plated it using the tableware found in my typical Chinese household:

Food 1.jpg

(From left to right: Tepung Pelita, Cheesy Chicken, Kuih Bakar)

My personal favourite was the kuih bakar. It was baked to perfection. “Bakar” crispy on the outside as it should be, and perfectly textured, bursting flavour kuih on the inside. As for the tepung pelita, unfortunately, the santan taste was a little too strong for my liking; and the cheese on the cheesy chicken was a tad bit sour.

There was one more choice of food my best friend couldn’t resist getting at the bazaar:
Food 2.jpg
Roti John! (And yes, this was plated using a stainless steel tray usually used to plate steamed fish.)

This was the perfect addition to our random choices of bazaar food. The meat was cooked well and the spices of the sauces were just the right combination to tickle our taste buds. Unfortunately…it was lacking the best part – CHEESE. But it tasted so good that I am willing to give them a second chance. But this time, I will go with my best friend to the bazaar and make sure they remember the CHEESE in my beloved Roti John.

All in all, it was a great meal with great company and many laughs. I highly recommend more people do as my best friend did so we can all share in the spirit of “buka-puasa-ing” with our fellow Malay friends. One thing I would change about tonight: I would go with my best friend to the bazaar to truly complete the experience. ☺

Sort:  

@leilys, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25