BEST RESTAURANT IN SANDPOINT IDAHO!...TRINITY AT CITY BEACH

in #food6 years ago

If you are ever visiting North Idaho, you need to stop by and visit BEAUTIFUL Sandpoint. It is a spectacular lake town at the base of Schweitzer Mountain.
20180506_133614.jpg

While you are there, you have to stop by and eat at Trinity at City Beach. It is an fantastic restaurant, that is located right on the waterfront! It's my FAVORITE!
The view is spectacular! You can sit outside on their patio overlooking gorgeous Lake Pend Oreille.
20180506_144302.jpg

They serve incredible dishes like:

The Popper Burger, which is loaded with fresh sliced jalapenos, cream cheese, cilantro, fresh squeezed lime juice and honey chipotle mayo.
20180506_135743.jpg

Or try the Root burger, which is the best veggie burger I've ever had! It has seven kinds of roots, walnuts and spices, breaded and fried on a fresh toasted Kaiser roll with jalapeno aioli, pickled red onions, spinach and Gouda cheese.
20180506_135846.jpg

Or Chicken and Waffles sandwich! Which has house made fried chicken breast on Belgian waffles with bacon jam, pure maple tart cherry syrup and apple butter.
20180116_124553.jpg

My favorite entree is the Chicken Pesto Tortellini
It has Sautéed chicken breast, sun dried
tomatoes and mushrooms in a rich basil pesto
cream sauce with cheese tortellini. It is AMAZING!
20180116_124111.jpg

Oh, and their chicken fingers and incredible sweet potato fries are SO awesome! YUM!
20180506_135903.jpg

Not to mention the yumalicious HOT rolls, served with soft whipped butter!......I could eat TOO many of these! LOL
20180506_135310.jpg

20180506_134328.jpg
The Owner and staff also make your dining experience a memorable one!

I hope YOUR day is filled with delicious food and fun friends! LIVE it.....Because life IS a donut!

Sort:  

If only it weren't a country's width away! Great post.

Oh, I do wish you could eat there!

Love those first two photos of the big sky.....beautiful spot!

I would have to have a bite or three of everything here, but I'm with you on the chicken pesto plate.

I love everything I have eaten there! It's always hard to decide what to get! LOL

The chicken pesto for me too! What a gorgeous place to have lunch!

I do love it! Thanks for your your reply! Have a fun day!

I love Trinity it's the best!!

Let's go get some chicken waffles soon!

Dear me, in all these years I've never eaten there! I don't even know exactly where it is. Where does a person park in order to get there?

Hi, So good to hear from you! It's right by City beach in Sandpoint. You can park at Trinity, or at the city beach parking lot. You should try it!

I have an errand in Sandpoint soon, so will try to keep that in mind. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63036.79
ETH 3067.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82