DECADENT GHIRARDELLI DARK CHOCOLATE COOKIES-N-CREAM TRUFFLES!

in #food6 years ago (edited)

HOW ABOUT SOME DECADENT DARK CHOCOLATE COOKIES-N-CREAM TRUFFLES!
These are so AMAZING! They are easy to make too!
IMG-20180510-WA0003.jpg

Using a food processor, I Just crush up a 20 oz box of Chocolate vanilla bean cream filled JoJo's cookies from Trader Joe's. You can also use regular Oreo cookies, or YOUR favorite cream filled cookie. I have even tried Nutter Butters!
1510604134_l1.jpg

Then pour the whole crushed up mixture into a big bowl. Combine the crushed cookie mixture with one 8 oz package of cream cheese. The cream cheese mixes better if you set it out for a few minutes, until it is soft, before you mix it.

Take the cookie cream cheese mixture and roll it into balls. It will be sticky and kinda messy. After they are all rolled, put them on a cookie sheet or plate, and set them into the freezer for a few minutes. They are much easier to dip if they are cold.
IMG-20180510-WA0008.jpg

In a separate bowl, Melt 1 1/2 to 2 bags of Ghirardelli Dark Chocolate melting squares. I use 2 bags because I love chocolate!! Use the directions on the bag to melt them. Don't over melt them! I use a microwave, and just melt them 30 seconds, then stir them. I then repeat that for about 20-30 seconds at a time until the chocolate is liquid.
2a1bb788-bfc8-41ca-becc-1c7aceb87cc3_1.80ed9142c812a17d2fbfbf999665dcfa.jpg
IMG-20180510-WA0007.jpg

Be sure to have the cold truffle balls out of the freezer and ready to dip, because you only have a few minutes to dip them before the melted chocolate gets hard.

Dip each truffle into the melted chocolate, then place them back onto the cookie sheet. Quickly sprinkle a little bit of cookie crumbs on top of each ball. you don't have to sprinkle them, but I think it make them look pretty!
IMG-20180510-WA0004.jpg

After they are dipped, I put them back into the fridge or freezer just until they are cool and have hardened.
IMG-20180510-WA0002.jpg

THEY ARE SO DELICIOUS! My family loves them!
20180509_105202.jpg

If you love chocolate, you definitely should try them!
I dare you to eat just ONE! Lol

I hope you have a fun day filled with yummy things!
Because life is a donut.......AND a chocolate truffle!

Sort:  

I love chocolate and they look easy and good! They look dangerous! LOL!

They are dangerous! Lol
Good to hear from you! Have a great weekend!

Good information of the food posting

I posted the pictures of your post but I would love to see that I saw your post and realized that I did not recognize the image above the post and I did not know what it would be like to see what pictures of it to me for posting your post.

You always make me hungry with these posts!!! No way I could eat one....maybe one tray!!!!!!!!!!!

Happy Mother's Day!!!

I think I gained 5 pounds just looking at the pictures!!! Wow!

My favorite!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75