Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes with Goat Cheese Frosting Recipe and Food Photo Shoot

in #food6 years ago

When life gives you pumpkins, get baking. I made these cupcakes a few days before they were frosted but not on purpose, I forgot to buy powdered sugar which is necessary for the frosting. What came out were pumpkin spice cupcakes that freeze well topped with goat cheese frosting.

Now I've never made goat cheese frosting but I did google it and I found many of the recipes included what I ended up with which was nearly a glaze. No matter how much sugar I added the cheese absorbed it and made the frosting too soft...it was like magic. 7 cups in and I gave up at this melty but so much tastier than cream cheese frosting.

Ingredients

1.5 c flour
1 T baking powder
1 t baking soda
1.5 t cinnamon
.5 t cardamom
.5 t nutmeg
2/3 c brown sugar
2 eggs
1 c pumpkin
1/2 c oil
1/3 c yogurt

Icing:
200 g natural goat cheese
7 c powdered sugar
1 t vanilla

  1. Start with pumpkin puree and sugar in a bowl, using a mixer beat until smooth.
  2. Add the oil then eggs one at a time.
  3. Add the yogurt and vanilla extract.
  4. Add in the flour, spices and baking powders and stir until just combined.
  5. Fill evenly and bake for 20 minutes at 350 degrees or until toothpick comes out clean.
  6. Allow to cool and make the frosting in the mean time, starting by creaming the vanilla and cheese together. Add powdered sugar bit by bit, it won't get terribly thick so don't wait for it to. Just spread and chill.

Did you enjoy this post? Check out the links below for more like this one!

Restaurants of Acapulco: China Wok Food Truck
Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe and Food Photo Shoot
Cutest Quail Egg Deviled Eggs Recipe and Food Photo Shoot

In case you missed them, some of my recent posts:

Acapulco Sunsets: Winding Down for the Day
Off Grid DIY PowerWall Update: Building the Rack for the Powerwall
Couldn't Make it to Steemfest2? Consider our Steemfest Fork in Acapulco

Hi there, if you're new to my blog here on Steemit check out this for more information on who we are and how we got here.

If you found this valuable don't forget to upvote, resteem or comment on this post!

Thanks for following and supporting us, until next time!

Sort:  

Life's given me some pumpkins, I just don't know my way to the kitchen :)
This looks delicious and yummy. I love this the way a fat kid loves cake <3

Looks Yummy! Thank you for sharing the recipe. :)

look so yummy and creamy like it alot ☺ thank you for sharing ingredients its so helpful

Sounds so delicious! I enjoy so much the taste of pumpkin in any form and know this deserves a poetic words. Thanks for doing the pumpkin recipe for us.

this is a great post brother your valuable post is very importent for me

Man, now I'm hungry! It looks sooooo good. Thanks for sharing!

Yummy and healthy

Nice photo. Looks good and tasty)

This post has received a 28.82 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @lily-da-vine. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Looks tasty but messy to eat! Definitely have to try the goat cheese glaze.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61914.69
ETH 3017.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79