Restaurants of Acapulco: Little Caesars Pizza Comes to Acapulco Suburbs

in #food6 years ago

DSC_0067.jpeg

A slice of Detroit just opened up in the suburbs of Acapulco in the form of Little Caesars Pizza. I go way back with this chain and have long considered it to be my absolute favorite National pizza chain. We've even dumster dived Little Caesars in Detroit enjoying the hood delicacy known as cold and ready, reaheated on a campfire. So even a month into being carnivore when I noticed this location was about to open I determined I'd likely be cheating with it eventually.

DSC_0059.jpeg

That time came but I honestly was on the fence about if I actually wanted to do it until I did, I had conversations with John and I determined if I was gonna poison myself it was probably better to get it over with. I'm still in the process of determining my food sensitivities but I'm pretty sure gluten is one of them.

DSC_0060.jpeg

In terms of restaurant atmosphere this was the nicest one I've ever been to and also the busiest with an hour wait time or more.

DSC_0068.jpeg

Check out that line!!

DSC_0073.jpeg

Nothing like a giant pile of boxes to torment you while you wait.

DSC_0080.jpeg

Ah the pizza, for 80 pesos you get a large with pepperoni hot and ready just like in Detroit. It tastes the same, heavenly, like a heavenly ball of gluten poison sent to destroy me this week.

Note: My reaction to the pizza had nothing to do with the quality of pizza itself but the fact that it was a carb overload totally against the carnivore diet which is starting to become a lifestyle for me as I realize many of my problems stem from diet. I will soon write a detailed post on my reaction to the pizza, but I want to say that I did get sick but it was likely over gluten, sugar or both.

This is easily the best cheap pizza you can get in the area.

DSC_0084.jpeg

We paid for cheese bread and got the one with pepperoni that costed more, which we actually wanted so it worked out. The pizza was more tasty than the bread as I couldn't handle the huge wads of dough.

It was an interesting experiment and I'll likely not eat there again myself but I will recommend it to anyone looking for decent US style pizza in Acapulco!

Check out the links below for more like this one!


LITTLE CAESARS: A Slice of Detroit Moves to Acapulco

When gluten gives you gut pain....
Carnivore Adventures: Rotisserie Chicken from Walmart

In case you missed them, some of my recent posts:


Rebel Dog: Back in Chicken Farming Action with an Assist

Life in Mexico: Getting Sexy in the Liquor Section at Walmart
Acapulco Sunsets: Edited Shots from the Night of the Rainbow

Hi there, if you're new to my blog here on Steemit check out this for more information on who we are and how we got here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86