The Ultimate Gluten Free Brownies

in #food6 years ago

So I made gluten free brownies the other day that I still haven't shared. John made fun of them due to thinness and today I set out to create the ultimate gluten free brownie recipe. I think I succeeded.

They're gooey but have enough substance to really enjoy. I added walnuts, chocolate chips and a chocolate ganache for icing but they'd be great without those too.

1/3 c butter, melted
1/3 c avocado oil
2 eggs
1.3 c sugar
1/2 c coconut flour
1/4 c almond flour
1/3 c cocao powder
1 t baking powder
1 t vanilla
1/2 c chocolate chips to mix in
1/2 c pecans for mixing in

Frosting:
1.5 c milk chocolate chips
1/4 c milk
1 t cacao butter

  1. Add the butter, oil and sugar to a large bowl and combine.
  2. Add the eggs and the vanilla.
  3. Add the cacao powder
  4. Add the flours and baking powder.
  5. Fold in the nuts and chips and add to an oiled pan, I used a 9 inch springform
  6. Bake at 350 for about 25 minutes.
  7. Make the glaze by melting the frosting ingredients together in a double boiler.
  8. Pour Over the top.
  9. Now you can eat it warm and melty or wait for perfect slices by chilling, up to you.

Check out the links below for more like this one!

Gluten Free Chocolate Chip Wads
Pizza Dough Cinnamon Twists
Natural Health: 5 Elements Super Nutrient Bee Product Blend

In case you missed them, some of my recent posts:

Silkie chicken cuddle during photo editing
How to Achieve the Perfect Ratio for Overnight Oats
Farm Update: we've got bunnies!

Hi there, if you're new to my blog here on Steemit check out this for more information on who we are and how we got here.

Sort:  

yummylicious!

i will make with cannabis, mmmm

what a treat of cake, how I would like to taste a piece of chocolate cake at this time, someday I will be able to do it again, we trust that the Venezuelan crisis will happen

MMMM Vivan el chocolate :P

I think with this type of recipe, the addition of walnuts is of benefit really as the flavour helps to level out and cut the over all richness of the cake.

It does. Adds difference of texture too.

Wow, these looks insane @lily-da-vine!! SO gooey, mmm heavenly! Just given you a follow as I'm excited to see more of this!

The recipe is super easy, consider giving it a try!

The recipe is
Super easy, consider
Giving it a try!

                 - lily-da-vine


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

I certainly will! Brownies are one of my faves and I feel like as they're gluten free, they're kinda healthy... ;)

Adding this recipe to my cooking to-do list. ;)

Let me know how it turns out when you try it!

You are very creative @lily-da-vine. The brownies look delicious. I would want to taste even in pictures.

If such Brownie is Served with a Scoop of Vanilla Ice cream and Topped with Molten Chocolate! it would Further become Delicious 😋😋😍

It is up to you how you eat it!

Yup.. thats the way i like

Make them and let me know how they turn out!

yeah for sure!

Upvote & Follow. Looks great! Best wishes from Germany

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70884.24
ETH 3570.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76