Absolute Thai, The Curve - Thai Seafood Restaruant

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Just had a dinner with my brother last night. I finished my work earlier than usual, figured out to have a dinner with friends or family, as long as I'm not alone. Thank god he finished work early as well, so we plan to have dinner together by going straight to the destination point I suggested - Absolute Thai from The Curve, Mutiara Damansara. This time I'm treating my brother, so he's okay with thai food.

When we reached, the place isn't as full as I expected. Probably because it's a weekday after all, most of the people are either having dinner at their own house. So we got our seats instantly without having to wait, which I'm thankful for because both of us are famished.

Since I have to pay for this meal, I'm the one in charge grins. So I ordered Hot n Spicy Tomyam Soup with red base filled with prawns and seafood. I'm not really sure how big is it for the this so I ordered another Steamed Siakap (Fish) that comes with chillies, garlic and lime sauce.


Hot n Spicy Tomyam Soup

I enjoyed the tomyam soup with delight. Even though I can't stop coughing and sniveling, I can't resist myself from kept drinking the tomyam soup. I'm not sure what did they put in the soup, I'm getting addicted more and more each taste. This tomyam soup costs about RM17.90 (around 4.50 USD)


Steamed Siakap with chillies, garlic and lime sauce.

The fish was really fresh, I don't feel any stenches from the fish at all. Maybe they got it up from the aquarium and cooked it straight which pretty much the most legitimate reason for a fresh fish to be consumed. Compare to those normal restaurants that cooks fish that are left in the freezer for several days, this fish's taste is unbeatable. With the size of this fish it's only RM51.90 (about 13 USD)

Overall I'll give this restaurant a rating of 7/10 with the fast service and friendly staff. There are many Thai restaurants here in Malaysia, but this is definitely one of the popular ones and worth a shot.

With great food, comes the great cost. No I'm not talking about spending almost RM100 for 2 person, I meant stomach aching once I reached home. As a female, my guess is that you knew what I was trying to say. But for this great taste, I shall say it was worth the pain... I guess?

Come try this Thai Seafood at Mutiara Damansara, The Curve. Here are the details below :

Address : 2, Jalan PJU 7/2, Mutiara Damansara, 47800 Petaling Jaya, Selangor
GPS : 3.156421, 101.611468
Operating Hour : 10AM to 10PM (Monday to Sunday)
Tel : 03-7729 8708



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://limmeiji950329.vornix.blog/2018/07/11/absolute-thai-the-curve-thai-seafood-restaruant/

Sort:  

I have never tried Absolute Thai at the Curve before; but my office had a few times having it as company dinner several years back.

Indeed the food (and its spiciness) is superb and the Tom Yam is not to be reckoned with.

They have quite a new good range of food including veges and definitely a good place to dine and commune if one does not mind the prices.

If you want your post to have a location to mark to it, you can use Steemit Worldmap for winder exposure.

That would get the whole world know where this place is too 😉

Usually we leave Steem for crypto or Steemit related posts.

Keep sharing and steem on!

upvoted

I think thai food is more like 'enjoy first, pain later' to me haha. Thanks for the tip! that looks like instagram's location hashtag

Glad you enjoyed your dinner.. I once had Tom Yam with my friend at Ah Wet Thai Restaurant in Kajang. After that, he had ulcer and had to go to the washroom for at least 10 times during the entire night. Haha

Hahaha! That's suffering, so at the end is the food still worth the pain?

I thoroughly loved it... but can't say the same for my friend.... I really love my food and I do have stomach ache when I have something too lemak, which is the case when I have Sarawak Laksa, but I can never say no to that.. hehe

Your post has been manually curated by littlenewthings

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Your post has been manually curated by littlenewthings

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 62166.63
ETH 3021.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72