Oyster

in #food6 years ago

Oyster

Huîtres_N0018.jpg

(Picture source)

Hi friends, will you eat oysters during the holidays? I love oysters, it's fresh, it's light and has a good taste iodized. Unfortunately, in recent years, I can not eat any more, I have indeed, start an allergy a few years ago. I did not realize it right away but every year at Christmas Eve, I ended up outside in evening dress to vomit my guts and everyone told me that I had drunk too much that I exaggerated while I do not drink a lot. After a few years and a test outside the holidays where my mother-in-law made me eat a cooked oyster and told me that as it was cooked, it was going to go, I was still sick all night, a horror !! Since, more than oyster for me, it is enough that I eat only one to spend my night lying next to the toilet, it is very glamorous I grant you it; o)

Finally, apart from my problem, oysters are found each year on the table during the holiday season.
People love it and usually eat 6 or 12 per person.

Oyster is a low calorie and nutritious food, it also contains omega 3, vitamin B12 and various minerals.

huite alice.jpg

(Picture source)

Benefits of oysters

The oyster is a good source of vitamin B12, copper, iron, zinc and many other nutrients. It also contains vitamins A (which helps the growth of bones and teeth) and D.

It also contains fatty acids from the omega-3 family. These fatty acids are also found in mackerel and sardines. They promote a good functioning of the immune, circulatory and hormonal systems. Studies indicate that consumption of omega-3 fatty acids may have positive effects on cardiovascular health.

Oysters also contain phosphorus, which is the second most abundant mineral in the body after calcium. Copper, which is necessary for the formation of hemoglobin and collagen. Selenium, vitamin B2, which contributes to the formation of red blood cells and B3 which gives energy.

Kinds of oysters

There are several kinds of oysters that depend on the production method.

There are flat oysters (Ostrea) and oysters (Crassotrea).

Among the best-known and best-selling oysters, there are:

  • the Pacific oyster, well-bred, it comes from Japan, it is the most cultivated species in the world.
  • Kumamoto, it looks like Pacific oyster but is smaller and less tasty.
  • the Atlantic oyster, it comes from North America.
  • the European, it is flat and its taste is sweet. The most famous comes from Brittany, it is the Belon.

Huitre_plate_creuse.jpg

(Picture source)

Is it aphrodisiac?

According to a legend, Casanova ate 40 per day. So he was attributed his power of seduction to the many oysters he ate ;o)

The idea that the oyster is aphrodisiac comes also from the fact that it has a high zinc content, that in women, zinc is involved in the synthesis of hormones and ensures the regularity of the menstrual cycle and that in humans it is plays a role in sperm production.

Jewelry box

The appearance of a pearl in an oyster is due to the fact that a small grain of rock or sand slips into the shell. This foreign body, which hinders the oyster but can not be explored is coated with the oyster of a substance that it uses to build its shell. This substance is actually mother-of-pearl. With time passing, during the life of the oyster, the grain, covered with mother-of-pearl, grows according to the number of layers that the oyster deposits there and that is how the famous pearl is formed.

perle.jpg

(Picture source)

Sort:  

I am sorry to hear about your recent food allergy, however it is amazing to see that you are still a fan of oysters! I love oysters myself, and after all, it is oyster season!

Congratulations @lndesta120282, this post is the tenth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Superuser account holder (accounts that hold between 1 and 10 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Superuser account holders during this period was 1429 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $10079.07. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

nice post

Yummy Oysters!😁

I unfortunately did not have to eat oysters, but after your post, there was an irresistible desire to try these beautiful creatures. And given that they are full of energy and is an aphrodisiac, it is generally an invaluable product. You eat and you are charged by forces)
thank you was very interesting

Yummy Oysters😊

I think this diet is very tasty. I saw this first.Thanks for sharing.

Eat my Oysters in Sebastian, FL // Happy Holidays All !

its amazine new article, Mid-pearl of mussels. thanks sharing @ lndesta120282

nice work friend , good luck

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89