Vegan oatmeal cookies // Without flour, without butter and without eggs.

in #food5 years ago (edited)

Hello, hello my beautiful people!

am in a style of healthy eating, since I present health problems and with this recipe I take care of the cholesterol and the glycemia. I want to share these cookies with my vegan friends, so they also have to eat at Christmas. I am at a point in my life that I should avoid junk foods, I confess that they are my weakness, hahaha, how hard it is to eat healthy, but all for the health. I am very sweet and with this type of recipes we see that healthy eating is not bad, we can make our recipes palatable.



recipe is very simple and quick to make, it serves to provide your visitors with a good cup of tea or a very hot coffee, we can also offer them to the little ones of the house and in this way we take care of their health, they are very rich, nothing to envy to sweet cookies. My little son liked them a lot, and I found the solution to eat his cookies as snacks and best of all, they are very healthy.

These cookies can be made grilled, you can also add the nuts you want, raisins, strawberries or chocolate drops, I and made them in the oven, so go ahead and prepare these cookies and start taking care of your health , without further ado we go to the recipe.



Ingredients:

1 cup of oatmeal

¼ cup cornstarch
2 drops of vinegar
2 tablespoons of water
Orange or lemon zest
½ cambur / banana
1 teaspoon baking soda



preparation:

preparation is very easy, in a bowl add all the dry ingredients, mix very well, then mash the puree type cambur and add it to the mixture, beat until all integrate.



Place the two drops of vinegar with the two tablespoons of water, add the dried fruit of your preference if you want to place it, knead with your hands until you get a smooth and manageable dough.



In a baking tray, greased and floured, we place cookies, take them to the oven preheated for 30 minutes, we can make them on the grill, both ways are crispy and very tasty.



you grill them, cook them 10 minutes on both sides, or until you see they are golden brown. Ready the vegan oatmeal cookies, let them rest and serve, you can delight this tasty sweet. TO ENJOY!



All the photos are of my authorship, taken with a camera casio exilim 7.2 mega pixel, edited in power point 2007.

I hope you like this publication as much as I liked doing it. It's a pleasure to show you what I do.

Thanks for visiting, commenting and voting!

 


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://madicakes.timeets.com/index.php/2019/02/07/vegan-oatmeal-cookies-without-flour-without-butter-and-without-eggs/

Sort:  

This post was chosen to be voted by THEUNION in collaboration with STEEMPRESS.
theunion.png

Hi @madicakes, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity and the trail!

If you want to support us, please consider following our curation trail on Steemauto.com or delegating STEEM POWER to us.

20 SP50 SP100 SP200 SP300 SP500 SP1000 SP

JOIN US ON

Thanks for the support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70541.68
ETH 3582.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74