Now is not the time for autumn melancholy. A simple and delicious recipe for a family tea party

in #food6 years ago

cvef437do5.jpg


The long-awaited weekend gives us the opportunity to relax and spend the whole day at home with great pleasure. Especially nice to stay at home when the window is cold and rain. When you do not need to hurry anywhere, you can enjoy the most simple and ordinary things. One of the enjoyable moments these days - it's a family tea party.Usually on these days I try to cook something tasty.


6iorkglt8n.jpg


Yesterday was just such a day. He was gloomy and rainy. Seemed that the sky cries, saying goodbye with warm and Sunny days. For our family tea party I decided to bake mini cupcakes. I don't like to fiddle with complicated recipes and to follow any rules. My option is simplicity and ease of execution. Not too eager to spend all day in the kitchen and die at the stove.

effbw54ou2.jpg


Therefore, this recipe is too simple and clear. Any of you can repeat it if you want. The finished result is always perfect here. I call it "win-win".

m31kdlus46.jpg


To prepare, I needed a minimum set of products:

  • 1 Cup of sugar
  • 1 Cup flour
  • 3 eggs

It is necessary to break the eggs in a bowl in which you will beat them. Beat with a mixer until frothy. Add sugar and continue to whisk until smooth. It's simple. Then, in the resulting mixture, we sift the flour and mix thoroughly. As a result, our dough has the consistency of thick sour cream. In the resulting mixture, I added lemon zest and a little cinnamon. But it depends on your preferences.

Then I needed a baking dish. It can be one large or several small (also at your discretion). This time I used small molds for cupcakes. I carefully filled each and put on top of 2 Apple slices. Preparations are complete. Preheat the oven to 180 degrees and move our molds there. Usually baking time takes 25-30 minutes (I check with a wooden stick). If you are convinced that the dough is well baked, then give our cupcakes to cool for 15 minutes.


ap2eb1k9nq.jpg


After that, the top can be decorated with chocolate chips or powdered sugar. That's it!. The pleasant aroma of fresh pastries excites the appetite. So simple and so delicious. I would love to hear your opinion. I wish you all a good start to the new week!

kqml3dwnme.jpg


All photos are original and made by me with the Camera SONY DSC-W350

Thank you for Your attention and Your visit. I appreciate Your feedback and comments.

Sort:  

Looks yummy! I want an invitation to the tea party! ;)

You are invited :) Especially since you seem to be very close, at a distance from St. Petersburg. Thank you @oleg326756 !

Beautiful photos of your yummy cupcakes. So nice to take the time and make something special out of this day :)

I'm glad you liked the look of my cupcakes. :)

That looks delicious!! I waaaaant!!

Thank you @blacklux ! One of them is exactly for You :)

Yaaaaay!!!!

Ah ha. There you go. I was waiting to see your up cakes @madlenfox.

Your photographs are stunning. You're such a great food photographer. You've a real talent for it. 😁

What? is this a joke? Your photos from the candy store have more appetite than these.😁 I do not know how to make such photos :) ha ha . But I still enjoy reading your words. Thank you @gillianpearce !

Not a joke at all @madlenfox. I think you have a real knack for food photography. They are always excellent. You stage them really nicely. 😍

Well, they taste better than they look, heh.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/9cdhjc7

Thank you @esteemapp ! Your support is very valuable

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you!

Delicious looking sweeties 😀👌! This could be the next dessert for our next gentleman’s evening :-)

Posted using Partiko iOS

It's definitely a good choice! I have no doubt that it will turn out:) good Luck, @avizor

Awesome photos and delicious recipe! Thanks for sharing!

I'm glad You stopped by, @lymepoet

Hi @madlenfox!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.105 which ranks you at #3115 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 54 places in the last three days (old rank 3061).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 302 contributions, your post is ranked at #55.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Beautifully captured Sponge cakes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22