Just Tried The New York Cheesecake Doughnut At Krispy Kreme

in #food7 years ago

My husband and I felt like taking a drive and ended up seeing the beautiful "hot now" light on at Krispy Kreme. We both agreed a nice hot, fresh doughnut would be a wonderful treat as we drove around. As my husband pulled the car up to the order I saw that they had New York Cheesecake doughnuts!!! I love me some cheesecake so we ordered two of them, four chocolate glazed, four hot original glazed, and two cream filled.

Picture of the Cheesecake Doughnuts

IMG_6311.jpg

We ate the hot ones while riding around. After getting home and waiting a few hours I decided to try out the cheesecake one. The doughnut has a cheesecake filling. The outside of the doughnut is covered in glaze with graham crackers crumbles on the top. The first bite I took didn't have any filling in it. The second bite had plenty of filling. The first flavor I picked up was lemon. Many cheesecake recipes have lemon in them and in this doughnut the lemon was pretty strong. I really didn't think it tasted like cheesecake. It tasted like a lemon pie. I wasn't a fan. The lemon flavor even overpowered the graham cracker so that I couldn't taste it. I ended up not finishing it because I don't care much for a strong lemon taste.

In Second Place: Chocolate Iced

IMG_6312.JPG

IMG_6313.JPG

The fresh, hot original doughnuts were the main attraction. They were so fresh that they melted in my mouth. Delicious. My favorites after the hot doughnuts are the chocolate iced ones. They were pretty fresh as well and I enjoyed a bite from them. I only ate a few bites since I'd eaten enough of the others and will save some for tomorrow.

Little Baby Was Intrigued But Too Young For Doughnuts.

IMG_6315.JPG

Sorry kid. Maybe in a year or two when you have some teeth.


follow me marx rab.jpg

Sort:  

Those with graham crackers crumbles look absolutely delicious!

Wow i love it

I'm a big fan of lemon so I think I would have liked it..

Wow! Krispy Kream is the place where i would just lay on the conveyor belt and let the icing poor in my mouth! That cheesecake doughnut looks so yummy! thank you for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84